Favorite Canning Cookbooks

It has been a wonderful sunny and cold day here in Southeast Michigan. Last week I shared my favorite cookbooks this as you seen above it is canning cookbooks.

I shared two Ball books. One was thirty years old. Obviously, you have to be careful when you use a book that old. You can go to the Ball preserving site and pull up the same recipe or you can usually find an updated version in a newer book. The second one was the first Ball Canning book that I bought.

The third one was for the pressure canner. This book was by Sandra May and it is all recipes which means we can use it with any canner. Technically she wrote it for the unofficial All American Pressure Canner. However, I have used numerous recipes with my Presto and they worked just fine. The Boston Baked beans are delicious and the directions for canning chicken worked great.

The last one is my Amish Canning Cookbook. I love it. 💕 It's by Georgia Varozza. This book has everything you need to know about Tattler Lids in one chapter. I have used the Minestrone, Famer's Soup which is delicious. I look forward to using it again.

Here is the link to my video;

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center