Rejected!

Well, it was bound to happen but I didn't think it would start so early!

My oldest daughter (almost 7) and I have been seeing posters for the 2nd Incredibles movie all over the place and she has been pretty keen to watch it. To tell the truth, so have I, I love these animated films, and I've been keen for the kids to grow up so that I can just go and watch the films with them! I can't believe that it has been over a decade since the first one was released in 2004!

Anyway, my wife had a go at me for always trying to get the kids to watch movies way before their age (I tried out Monsters Inc when the oldest was four, and that didn't go as well as I thought it would....). Anyway, she thought that The Incredibles 2 would be way too much for our daughter to watch, but I didn't think so...

Betrayed!


Pixabay

So, imagine my surprise when I came back home from a work tour... and my daughter tells me that they watched the Incredibles 1 on Netflix whilst I was away! Oh the pain of betrayal! I thought I was going to have to sneak in that father daughter viewing of Incredibles 1 when my wife was out of the house!

Anyway, it did mean that I could catch up on the first Incredibles movie in my own time before taking my daughter to the real big screen to watch the second movie! The real treat!

Rejected!

I really thought that I had this in the bag! My wife took the oldest to a movie last week where they saw "De Kleine Heks" (The Little Witch), another animation movie in Dutch that I wasn't too interested in. I thought that the next time, I would be taking her to Incredibles 2.

However, one of her friends (the one that she grew up with at the creche) asked her to go to the movies yesterday. This friend is totally terrified of movies, so I didn't really think it was going to go through... however, it did... and when I dropped her off to her friend and the mother of the friend, they said that they were going to see the Incredibles 2!


Unsplash

WAAAAAAAHAAHAHAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!... I think my daughter knew that I was a bit disappointed, she did tell me that she would see it again with me, so that I wouldn't have to see it alone by myself!


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/08/12/rejected/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center