A fragrance or a bad odor the choice is yours.

F253A19D-83F9-456D-B09A-66724900686F.jpeg
I’m Hawaii, we have a custom of giving leis to one another as an act of hospitality, honor or friendship.
A lei is usually made up of flowers strung together and draped around a person’s neck. We give leis to say, Thank you,” and we give leis to say, “Goodbye”.
I love the fragrant flower of Hawaii. The pikake, the plumeria, the white ginger and pua kenikeni are favorites. These beautiful flowers are so pungent that everywhere I turn, the wafting fragrance adds a sense of Polynesian aloha to everything I experience. Wednesday I wear one of these leis, every person I meet smells wonderful! It does not matter whether the person is tall or short, happy or sad, coming to me with a complaint or a compliment, they all saint wonderful to me! Of course, this fragrance I enjoy has nothing to do with the person I am with but has everything to do with the lei I am wearing.
Attitude is like a lei. Each of us has one, but we have made a choice of what to string together to make up that lei. If you carry around a collection of dried fish,everything starts to smell fishy.if you string together old socks, the whole world seems to have this funny odor to it. Your attitude is like a fragrance you carry around with you. The difference is that skunks carry around a bad odor, while the beautiful Hawaiian plumeria blossom carry a fragrance.
Whether you like it or not, each of us carries either a fragrance or a bad odor. You choose which you will carry. Some people’s poor attitudes follow them around like a bad cologne. Others who have attitude follow them around like bad cologne. Others who have wonderful personalities leave a fragrance in their wake as they pass through our lives.
A word is enough for the wise.
It’s best to carry a fragrance than to carry a bad odor

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center