TBT : 11.11.2020 + Makeover

11.11.2020 - Redraw 04.07.2021.jpg

Throwback Thursday to a piece simply titled the day it was made "11.11.2020" Theres not much deep significance to it. I was doing daily paintings at the time, pushing myself to paint digitally quickly and loose. The OG is below and some quick editing this morning above.

11.11.2020.jpg

This was supposed to be purely for a vibe; try to paint something thats a little more quite and subtle. For a long time I thought I did a good job but last night when I was prepping to share it, I thought it looked too soft and didnt have much real form.
I reopened it on Clipstudio, and created a new layer on top to draw over.

  • Did some pencil lines for the eyes and ears, and separating forms on the body.
  • Used opaque watercolor brush to extend the ears, two little horns, some runny make-up and a tail.
  • Merge all that together
  • Open a correction layer - Hue/Saturation/Luminosity and just kinda played with it until I found something appealing
  • Merge all that together
  • and were done 🖤
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now