Bride by Ali Hazelwood


source

I really enjoyed the book the banter and the story was probably my favorite thing about it. I do hope she makes another one like that because I might be tempted to read it. I’d give it a 4/5.

While I enjoyed it I still think it had issues with the writing for me like trying to tell which was past and what was presents. And the characters kind of frustrated me a lot mostly Lowe with how vague he explained things like I get that might have been the point for the book but I was just like “just say something man. Don’t leave her in the dark”.
I also felt this weird disconnect with the couple like I loved them don’t get me wrong but on some points I couldn’t tell if they had committed to the idea of relationship between them or just being together for the pleasure. And then the whole gabi mate thing I was like if gabi was actually the mate of Lowe then what misery and Lowe have been doing would have been a little scummy thing to do behind the back of gabi. But it didn’t turn out like that thank god and it was all a ploy but Lowe had me second guess during that whole speech of not being his mate

This book is such a good introduction to spicy monster romances. I would be really interested to read another one by her like this someday.

My favorite NON-KYC crypto exchanges for trading cryptocurrencies.

Coinex

MEXC

XeggeX

Earn Grass Token

Terracore

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments