A Snook Life Update:Ulog 777



First and most important I want to say "HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!" to my wonderful son @Ecoinstant. I am one proud Mom. He is the light of my life and I thank God each day for giving me the treasure of him as my son. Sending much love and hugs his way today!

I had to miss his birthday party yesterday. I have a very bad case of bronchitis which I happen to get from going to the Doctors office the other day. The nurse that was taking my vitals was very sick. My immune system is very low, to begin with. Being stuck in a closed room with a nurse hacking away for 10 minutes.... you get the picture...



I am now on a breathing machine a few times a day, well more than a few. As of right now, I am just happy I finally got the breathing machine.

Yesterday was a day of frustration unlike no other I have had in years. I will say to you all, keep in mind when someone is sick they are not the same person they usually are.

Meaning their brain might not be as sharp as it normally is. If you know someone close to you that is asking for help when ill, it is imperative that you listen, take over, and help in any way you can. You might save their life.



What does a person do when they can not walk far without running out of breath? They cannot sleep either because laying down starts the coughing so bad sleep is impossible? Easy answer! Watch Kate Emerald's The Sims 4 Building videos.


After watching a few hours of Kate Emerald's wonderful videos, you too feel you can now build just like she can. Okay, you feel that you might have a better chance to make a set of stairs go up and not look stupid.



With all the above in mind, yesterday I spent the day calling the Doctor's office eight times asking where the prescription was to the breathing machine I needed was. I played poker on Lucksacks.com with friends, missing my sons birthday party, and watching building videos.

Night came, still no breathing machine. I tried to sleep at 8:30 pm. The last will tell many how sick I really was. I could not sleep. I was unable to breathe in enough oxygen while laying down.

One last call to the 24 hour Doctor care to ask about the breathing machine. The lady who answered the phone, this time, must have seen the record of how many times I called, realized I was not joking and needed the machine NOW.

Twenty minutes on hold. My phone finally beeped telling me they had called over the prescription to the Pharmacy so I could go pick up the machine I needed. Hubby was sent out ASAP. At 10:00 PM I was inhaling medician to help clear out my lungs.



Two things happened after that. One, the medication that I had just breathed for 10 minutes in helps loosen all the garbage in your lungs. That garbage must come out of your lungs. This takes about an hour. The second thing would be the medication can cause you to become very shaky, jittery, and wide awake. I was a mess by this point. I could either start to really feel sorry for myself or......

I opened up The Sims 4 and started to try and follow a few of Kate Emerald's videos. Below is how far I have gotten in a new build I am doing based off of what I have learned. The photos show how far I have progressed on building stairs with terrain tools in the Sims 4. For those that don't play Sims, I will give you a clue and tell you using the terrain tools are a LOT harder then one would think!

I still have a long, long way to go!



If you read this Ulog this far you know way more about me than you ever wanted to! I will now go back into hiding while I gather more strength and can talk without coughing. Thank you to everyone that worried about me yesterday!! It has not gone unnoticed. Be kind to each other, we are all we have!!


Happy Birthday, @Ecoinstant!! I love you so much!



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

NUEVO.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.snookat.com/blog/a-snook-life-updateulog-777/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now