Our Epic Week With Steph, Chris & Charlie (Conclusion)

We Left The Tale During the Aftermath of Our First Beach Day...

See: Our Epic Week With Steph, Chris & Charlie (Part 1)

The boys were all snuggled in and half passed out, and the men were cleaning up. I tell you, we are some spoiled ladies ❤️

IMG_9622.JPG

I can't remember what we did after dinner that night, probably because I was beach/sea/food drunk. I don't even know how I got home LOL jk jk.

Yahtzee Night at Our Place

Don't ask me why we love this game so much haha, even the young children know how to play it. I've never seen so many yahtzees either in one week. Seemed like every game we'd get at least 2, on one game almost everyone got one!

IMG_9653.JPG

@eddiebowes had finally got back from his summer vacation. Making this blog right now, it's hard to believe all of this happened only 7 days ago. I feel like Eddie never had left, and I feel like Steph and Chris have been gone forever we miss them so much! They've only been gone for a few days...

IMG_9648.JPG

Craig, cuddling with Grayson. We've given him so many grandchildren now...3 human, 36 chicken and 5 feline. I'm sure he couldn't be more proud 😂

IMG_9650.JPG

The Main Affair

The reason that Steph and Chris always come near the end of August is because Chris and Stryder actually have the same birthday. They're Irish Twins!

Before we get to this...

IMG_9789.JPG

I'll first share our festivities at the beach, a perfect sunny day, for a birthday Boy and a birthday Uncle ...

IMG_9740.JPG

I was honoured when Stryder asked me if I would take him on a walk on the beach.

IMG_9730.JPG

Chris had started his sandcastle of the day as Stryder and I headed out. This time we got to the beach well before high tide, so that we could watch the tide slowly destroy the sandcastle. A bit morbid maybe now that I think of it, but poetic as well.

My Walk With the Birthday Boy

IMG_9734.JPG

C'mon, let's blow this pop stand.

IMG_9736.JPG

@alivefoxdeadfox found some cool pinkish purple see weed.

IMG_9737.JPG

IMG_9741.JPG

Gotta love finding a handy dandy stick to draw in the sand with.

IMG_9742.JPG

We saw this lifeguard, I assumed he was practicing or something. There was another lifeguard on the tower, but this guy just got on his board and paddled out forever and ever, I don't think anyone needed rescuing out there...

IMG_9743.JPG

IMG_9745.JPG

A Fly By As Well

IMG_9744.JPG

IMG_9746.JPG

IMG_9748.JPG

A very cool rock that winter has done a number on over the years.

IMG_9750.JPG

By the time we walked to the end of the beach and back (which was a fairly decent trek) Chris had everyone helping with the sandcastle. Which is now a sand fortress.

IMG_9756.JPG

Chris & @kiedisbowes

IMG_9755.JPG

Stephine

IMG_9757.JPG

@eddiebowes

IMG_9775.JPG

IMG_9776.JPG

IMG_9758.JPG

A Football Match & Playing in the Ocean

IMG_9723.JPG

They had a great time out there on the raft, jumping off of it, throwing people off of it (accidentally of course).

IMG_9727.JPG

Some of you may have watched this other water fun from that day: Chill With Me by the Sea // Beach Meadows, Lunenburg County, Nova Scotia AKA "Canadian Surfing EH".

Let's Play Some Foosball!

Yes I said Foosball, I'm watching The Waterboy right now in the background as I type this, lol, such a great movie. Who told you you was a Voigo?

IMG_9763.JPG

Need I any more proof that Steph is the best Auntie in the world. She is just so rad...even plays football with them.

IMG_9779.JPG

Stryder kicking off...

IMG_9780.JPG

IMG_9781.JPG

IMG_9782.JPG

Shall We Party?

IMG_9797.JPG

Mmmmm....Steph made an Oreo Cake for the birthday boys, damn it was good and so creative!

IMG_9790.JPG

IMG_9799.JPG

Stryder wanted to cut it...we let him, though there was concern in everyone's eyes LOL!

IMG_9802.JPG

As Eddie's great great grandmother would say: Eat While You're Skinny!

IMG_9801.JPG

Gift Time!

IMG_9809.JPG

I just love these next pics, Stryder was so excited to get what he got from @hendrix22...

IMG_9813.JPG

IMG_9814.JPG

Deadpool!

IMG_9815.JPG

Stryder wears costumes all year around, and was asking for a Deadpool costume for like a year now. Brendan had to find it online from the USA. It's a bit big, but awesome quality.

IMG_9854.JPG

Screen Shot 2018-08-30 at 12.33.15 AM.png

IMG_9862.JPG

IMG_9863.JPG

Aw, and this is it...our final match of Yahtzee...the next morning Chris, Steph and Charlie left for their long drive back home.

IMG_9865.JPG

IMG_9869.JPG

Until next Year...Love and Miss You Both So Much!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center