Starting My Journey

Day one of my journey and I have marched confidently into the 56th year of my life. I spent my birthday doing exactly what I wanted to do. Nothing super exciting, but definitely fun and relaxing.

I started the day by taking my best buddy to his favorite place!

20190709_110810.jpg

That's my buddy Deltron, he's a two year old plott hound mix. I adopted him when he was twelve weeks old. He's such an amazing dog. We usually start everyday at the dog park.

When I came home my middle son made me a delicious breakfast. He made me eggs benedict, hash browns, and blueberry scones!
20190709_130917.jpg
After that I spent a relaxing couple of hours sitting on my deck and reading. It was such a sunny beautiful day.

Later that day my oldest son and daughter-in-law came over and brought me a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a delicious birthday cake.
20190709_202200.jpg

I finished the day off with a nice walk with Deltron and m youngest son.
20190709_175431.jpg

All in all I had a perfect birthday! I also had some time to think about what I want to tackle first on my journey and I decided it would be to become a healthier eater. So follow me and learn healthy and delicious meals that can get me started in the right direction!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now