| And The Delays, Excuses And Bullshit Continues... |

And The Delays, Excuses And Bullshit Continues...

FCC.jpg

Where do I even start? lol

My experience as a father through Family Court has been quite the wild one these last 4 years. From dealing with a mentally ill manipulative ex who was raised by mentally ill parents, she was able to win over the sympathy of everyone because she's a master victim, to dealing with slime ball complete jackass lawyers who basically get rewarded for the more families they disrupt because it adds to their funding pools, to judges who literally turn a blind eye to every shred of evidence you provide because their in bed with the lawyers.

We had court a few months back where the judge had ordered that we comply with our bi-weekly visits and follow through with joint therapy sessions with a therapist that is a non interested party basically meaning she never seen me my child or my child's mother prior. I have actively been trying to schedule everything and have been met with nothing other than excuses, delay and pity parties. Our visits are supposed to be bi-weekly but too often does multiple weeks or sometimes even months passed between visits and when I file for contempt of court her greasy lawyer always finds a way to weasel her out of the charges.

We also have multiple years worth of paperwork from the judges telling us they want to see more frequent visits and contact to be able to actually establish a relationship that Jenny tells the visitation centers she doesn't want visits that close together - basically the complete opposite of what the courts want cause its not what she wants - this is an obvious tactic of a narcissist and mother who is guilty of Parental Alienation - she doesn't want my relationship with my child to grow because she's afraid she'll lose the control she has over our child. She's afraid that the living human being Jenny considers her property might not like her too well after she finds out what she's been doing our child. How long can a person realistically neglect and abuse their child mentally without real intervention?

I'm forced to pay child support straight out of my checks regardless of how little or how much it is and her lawyer modified our temporary court order to include that I have to pay his client physical cash every time she drives for a visit in my town though I am never compensate for my travel to her Town while I have to pay on top of my travel $38 an hour to be in the presence of my child. I have handed over hundreds and hundreds of dollars to her and hundreds and hundreds of dollars to this third-party service, Lutheran Social Services out of Hibbing Minnesota (whom I've been treated like absolute garbage from via the visitation coordinator Stacey Granger I believe her name is) I asked the judge to have a social worker or Guardian at Litem involved in this case as it would be much more internal investigating and understanding of what's going on along with a social worker being involved way to eliminate the $38 cost of using that visitation center. My child's therapist even also suggested a guardian at litem and all the judge said was "there's none available." even though I am familiar with other cases going out of that same Courthouse who have been able to get one in the same time period my court situation has been going on.

I had told the judge that this was bias and he said "that maybe so" and he (in custody court) also proceeded to criticize the amount I was court-ordered for child support from another judge and I told him the child support judge wants to hear nothing of custody so you should mention nothing of child support because that's not why we're here today. After that court session I requested a transcript of my court date because I was treated very unfairly and my child's well-being it's totally being swept under the rug to cater to a professional victim that her mother is. I was told by the court reporter that those transcripts will come at the cost of $440.00 so I filed and in forma pauperis to get those transcripts and because they're basically damaging to the judge (Judge Mark Starr of Hibbing MN) he denied my request even though I qualify to you have it paid for as its relevant.

Basically because I've advocated for there to be cameras and more public eyes on what goes on behind Family Court doors and I also said I was going to publish all of the emails from my child's mother's lawyer and all the document from the judge they're being as difficult as they can to be able to protect their own asses because they know they're not in the right.

Well, court is April 10th - hopefully the judge can do whats right by our child and not whats right for Title IV funding.

(https://www.duluthnewstribune.com/news/crime-and-courts/4394638-friday-appointed-state-district-judge-iron-range)

  • Start from the bottom of the emails and read up for it to make sense and dates line up

Dillion T.
To: James Vollstaedt
"I contacted the therapist, LSS and Duluth Visitation center yesterday / today to encourage progress. Its now been 3 weeks since my last visit and court is 2 weeks away. I'm going to be writing a letter to the judge providing a bit of context to this all today and will submit my copy to you via email."
-Dillion

From: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
To: Dillion T.
Sent: Fri, Mar 22, 2019 3:34 pm
Subject: RE: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"Dillion – I forwarded this to Jenny and will encourage her to contact the therapists’ office and the visitation center; however, like I have said before, I am not going to personally schedule these things so neither of those places are going to hear from me personally.

Thanks, Jim"

Jim Vollstaedt
Managing Attorney
Legal Aid Service of Northeastern Minnesota
820 North 9th Street, Suite 200
Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: (218) 735-6005
Fax: (218) 749-0706

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Friday, March 22, 2019 12:26 PM
To: James Vollstaedt
Subject: Re: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"Well what is going on? Lack of communication is a huge issue when it comes to progress. I've heard nothing back from the visitation center or from you regarding therapy sessions prior to our next court hearing. I can't keep having you guys throw me these one or two day in advance things I have to plan around as I have children and work.

I just got a new job working with adults with traumatic brain injuries PTSD and other mental illnesses so I'm going to stress that fact that I'm able to take care of people that the state deems vulnerable yet I'm dealing with stuff like this we're not able to take care of my own child because of Parental Alienation and corrupt legal representation who thrives on the destruction of families.
This experience has been beyond ridiculous and biased and I'm going to be publishing every email from our conversations once this is all over with.. I'm going to fight for family courts to be a lot more open and transparent and for children to have equal rights to both of their parents.

Also I think it would be productive and beneficial to try tying the therapy sessions in Duluth into having a visit that day as well.
I also don't feel it should be my responsibility to supply her with gas $ if that were to happen having both on the same day cause that's a court ordered trip being made by her for Danyelle - not me.

---I'll be waiting for a email or hopefully a call from both the therapist and visitation center.--- "

From: James Vollstaedt
To: Dillion T.
Sent: Tue, Mar 19, 2019 2:15 pm
Subject: RE: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"Dillion – I will reach out to Jenny, I think bi-weekly sessions would be reasonable but she is requesting that they be scheduled as late in the day as possible to interfere with school as little as possible, can this be done?"

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Monday, March 18, 2019 11:54 AM
To: James Vollstaedt
Subject: Re: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"Good morning Jim
I am contacting you today with intention on scheduling an additional joint therapy session prior to the one coming up may 2nd. The therapist had suggested weekly to bi-weekly to ensure progress can be made with this situation and that's the mental health of Danyelle can be more understood. Now I understand my child is in school and I also would like to work on being able to have a co-parenting relationship with Jenny but she is going to have to understand that my child might have to miss a few hours of school here and there to ensure that her mental health is being addressed and that she is being integrated into the rest of her family. I understand that the driving with brand new children can be a strain as I was forced to do so and snowstorms with a brand new newborn last year driving from Duluth to the Iron Range for visits / court and all on my own dime I should add.

We had therapy Monday march the at 12:30 p.m. I'm sure the judge would like to see another appointment or 2 prior to court. Like I told the therapist, I will schedule anything around these events because of how important my child and her mental health is and Jenny kind of chuckled when asked if she can make it to regular appointments and she said "oh boy, she has school so I can't do weekly or bi-weekly so it has to be monthly." Being very early in her education I feel like these would be the days for moving forward and taking care of what needs to be taken care and missing a few hours now so it doesn't affect her further higher education. I'm sure the judge would agree with this as well.

We have court in less than a month where the judge is going to want to see some progress being made as I'm sure he's getting annoyed of this case and I have all of the evidence and proof of my attempts to work with you and your client. I also have more than enough to provide to show that you participate and delay tactics and manipulation.

Hopefully you can convince your client that it's in her/our child's best interests that these appointments be scheduled prior to the court date in April and prior to the other therapy appointment in May.

I have also contacted Lutheran Social Services to set up my next visit there and will be contacting the visitation center in Duluth to schedule our next one that should be prior to court as well."

-----Original Message-----
From: Dillion T.
To: James Vollstaedt
Sent: Thu, Mar 7, 2019 11:35 am
Subject: RE: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"The visit in Duluth went well and again my child was asking to come be with her siblings and come to my house.
So after posting something on my social media about me having to pay for gas for Jenny to get to Duluth because she's supposedly "Low Income" one of my friends messaged me and had mentioned that they seen Jenny while they were waiting for an appointment for their child earlier in the day..
If your client had some reason to be in Duluth already why did she take advantage of me for her financial gain and make me compensate her for her travels she already had to make? Is this not manipulation?
I have also spoke with someone who works within her company -RSI- and confirmed she makes at least $14 to $15 an hour. Other than herself caused situation of being out of work due to twins I do not believe she is low income and I believe that this should be examined by the courts."

On Tuesday, March 5, 2019 from: James Vollstaedt
"Dillion – please send the full amount so there aren’t any issues, thanks."

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Tuesday, March 5, 2019 11:38 AM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: Re: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"So I spoke with the visitation center and they had mentioned the visit will only be an hour. Your client should be able to accept half of the gas money since I'm only getting half of a visit. Lets not forget I pay my own way to Virgina/Hibbing for court and LSS on op of their $38.00 an hour fee on top of child support so there can be some compromise. If she wont budge with gas and wont follow throw with the visit unless her extortion is met I guess I have to do that. Where is my updates on my child's health and education as well?
Figure 1:
Diagnostic Criteria for Divorce-Related, Malicious Mother Syndrome
(Adapted from Turkat, 1995, with permission of the publisher, Plenum Publishing, New York.)

A mother who unjustifiably punishes her divorcing or divorced husband by:
attempting to alienate their mutual child(ren) from the father;
involving others in malicious actions against the father;
engaging in excessive litigation.
A mother who specifically attempts to deny her child(ren):
regular, uninterrupted visitation with the father;
uninhibited telephone access to the father;
paternal participation in the child(ren)'s school life and extracurricular activities.
The mother's behavior is pervasive and includes malicious acts towards the husband, such as:
telling the child(ren) lies about the father;
telling others lies about the father;
acting against the father in ways that violate the law.
The syndrome is not specifically due to another mental disorder, but another disorder may coexist.
Sad that this list is followed to a tee by Jenny.."

----Original Message-----
From: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
To: Dillion T.
Sent: Mon, Mar 4, 2019 5:23 pm
Subject: RE: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"Please contact the visitation center – I have not been in contact with them. I agreed to share communication between you and Jenny but I do not have the time to set up visits."

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Monday, March 4, 2019 5:17 PM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: Re: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"Any way you can set it this weekend? I could have had this planed if proper communication was established almost 2 weeks ago.. "

From: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
To: Dillion T
Sent: Mon, Mar 4, 2019 5:13 pm
Subject: RE: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"I will tell her to set the visit – please make sure the money is there as soon as possible so that there aren’t any more issues here. Thanks. "

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Monday, March 4, 2019 5:07 PM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: Re: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"I would send her money the night before the visit. Like I said previously - It would be nice to have to have more than a day or 2 in advanced as I have a job of my own to plan around and have other children. I don't have a proposed time even. I called the visitation center and they said that they were waiting on you for the money situation. So not sure how to proceed with out you guys confirming that the plan for extortion is in place.

So do I serve you or her physically with this child support paperwork?"

-----Original Message-----
From: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
To: Dillion T
Sent: Mon, Mar 4, 2019 3:46 pm
Subject: RE: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"Dillion – I received the message below from Jenny, it sounds like you could still get the visit if you take care of the Paypal thing and get in touch with the visitation center:

I now have paypal. Just set it up.
I dont know how to use it exactly...
My thing is : paypal.me/jennywhiffen

Tried setting up a visit for Wednesday the 6th, but they do not want to set anything up until our plans for helping with gas is set.... "

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Monday, March 4, 2019 9:27 AM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: Re: Visit / Therapy / Delays

"You need to figure out how to get Jenny gas money before any visits happen at the Duluth Visitation Center, per the court order. " This is per your modification to the temporary order. You wrote that in the judge didn't. The judge skimmed that and signed it. This is a tactic lawyers use to mold and manipulate the case to their terms. So if I have to be extorted for her gas for her vehicle to do what's best for our daughter then like I said, I spoke with our child support worker and she had suggested I bring this situation in front of a judge and bring all of the receipts I have paid to Jenny or a third-party visit service and explain that those costs are solely to facilitate my child's mother's inability to do what's right for our child because she claims low income and abuses the system and they'll be able to see the records of how much her and her husband make because now that she's married she has to claim his income as little or big as it may be. So if she wants the $20 she can have it but it's going to be most likely applied to my back pay from child support in the long run so it'll all work out for my child.

So what method would you like this extortion to be paid to your client so we can move on like adults?"

From: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
To: Dillion T.
Sent: Mon, Mar 4, 2019 9:16 am
Subject: RE: Visit / Therapy / Delays
Dillion – I am not sure what you want form me.

"Jenny has a call in to Emily Stedstad and plan to get Danyelle to that appointment.

Jenny has a call in to Jenny at the visitation center and I just asked her to call the Duluth Visitation Center and LSS again today.

You need to figure out how to get Jenny gas money before any visits happen at the Duluth Visitation Center, per the court order.

Thanks, Jim"

From: Dillion T.
To: dillion218 dillion218@aim.com
Sent: Mon, Mar 4, 2019 8:56 am
Subject: Visit / therapy / Delays

"Good morning Jim,
You told the judge you would be the node for contact. Its now going on 2 weeks since I've last heard from you/ your client/ the visitation center.. Its now 1 week from the scheduled therapy and now the week I should have a visit with Danyelle prior to that therapy. These emails show me persistently trying to have plans set in stone for the future of our appointments and visits and being met with delay tactics and unprofessional-ism. I can't get confirmation for things a day or 2 in advanced I need adequate time, so some communication would be swell.

I'm going to be filing a claim with the state board.
Lawyer License No:
0393465
Full Licensed Name:
JAMES JOSEPH VOLLSTAEDT
City, State:
VIRGINIA, MN
Date Admitted to Minnesota Bar:
10/26/2012

http://www.startribune.com/rising-number-of-minnesota-lawyers-punished-for-misconduct/207070851/"

-----Original Message-----
From: Dillion T.
To: jvollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Sent: Tue, Feb 26, 2019 1:03 pm
Subject: Re: Visit / therapy

"Hello Jim,
Contacting you to find out what is going on for the next visit that is to be in Duluth as I called the DFVC on 2-18-19 at 1pm and they said they'd get back to me after they speak to your client. I also want to inform you of the Cancellation and "No-Show" policy that Arrowhead Psychological Clinic has. If Jenny doesn't show up to the scheduled appointments and doesn't give the center give the center a sufficient notice the clinic has the right to issue a $30 No-Show fee that would be the responsibility of your client's as I wont be missing any of the appointments.

I also wanna stress the wants and needs and also Rights of Danyelle that are not being met.. She's basically begging to spend time with me and her siblings. I have no updates on her Medical/Mental Health nor do I have any upkeep on her education. Please ensure these are met and get back to me about future visits."

From: Dillion T.
To: jvollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Sent: Thu, Feb 21, 2019 11:31 am
Subject: Re: Visit / therapy

"I appreciate the digital copy of the order I just figured I should of also been served/ mailed a physical copy when it was filed over a month ago to be aware of any temporary stipulations you put in there.. And I'm quite aware of the costs of raising a child as I have a 9 year old who I have half custody of because me and the mother were able to put our child's best interests in front of our own issues. It just so happens that that mother also lives with in another town and BOTH take turn providing transportation for our child. I also have a one-year-old with my fiance who I've been with for many years now. Even in the relationship with my son's mother neither of our families are kept out of our child's lives like what Jenny is doing to Danyelle.

And it's not about not being able to afford spending money on being extorted it's the fact of being extorted. It's $100 to $150 a month that's going to a service is no way shape or form is helping my child. If Jenny was able to pay for her gas to get to Duluth for Danyelle like she has for her other children/ Husbands children and we used the center that costs $0 and allows siblings to join in the visit like Duluth, that $100 to $150 cost to a third-party service would simply disappear and it would be left being able ensure I was keeping up with my court-ordered child support payments and contribute extra to my children.

I did speak with my child support worker yesterday her name is Lynn - I told her basically that you had included wording inside our custody situation that asked for money to pay for her travel and I told her that was being extorted for cash on top of Child Support. and I had informed her I have receipts for every single time I've been forced to pay for gas via cash along with every receipt I've ever had to spend towards using the LSS Center. I was told that I should bring it in front of a child support Judge and that they could probably have this whole entire situation put towards my back pay.

So I would like to know what this position I'm in is exactly? Being alienated and extorted? Being forced to go almost four years now without a single overnight with your child? Literally providing all of the evidence to prove that the mother has mental health issues and is taking it out on the father of the child and getting slowed down because someone like you stands in the way and defends people regardless of the truth and just looks for a win?

The way to handle this is by you and your client doing right by Danyelle. The therapists will see the truth soon enough."

From: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
To: Dillion T.
Sent: Thu, Feb 21, 2019 9:31 am
Subject: RE: Visit / therapy

"Dillion – attached is a copy of the order.

What I generally tell people in your position is that, you know as well as I do, that kids cost money. At this point you are looking at paying $100-150 for supervised visits per month. If you get the parenting time you proposed, it is going to cost more than that to have your child in your care two weekends/month. Please, let’s come up with a way to handle this issue.

Jim"

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2019 12:28 PM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: RE: Visit / therapy

"She is receiving current monthly payments as well as me paying towards my arrears so it's not just me paying my arrears and she is still getting spendable funds on a card and can be spent on travel for the child to see the child's father so that is being used for the child.
Like I had to explain to the judge in court the last time I have to pay for my way to Hibbing and Virginia as well as pay for $38 an hour to see my child as a visitor and I also have to take off work to do so which is even taking more away from my ability to pay for this extortion you are asking for. She may claim low income and continue to victimize herself but I also have friends who work for the same company she works for as it stretches from Duluth to the Iron Range and she's in a position that pays well over minimum wage along with being able to afford a wedding and getting a brand new vehicle I don't buy the lies of her being in this helpless position. It's kind of easy to understand if I didn't have to pay $38 an hour to a third-party service that exact amount of funds for 2 hours could be applied to a total of 1 months worth of a child support payment(going to Jenny) but you and your client insist on extorting me for some reason.
So if she's receiving child support and she has a husband who also brings in some sort of monetary compensation for whatever he does with his time hopefully - there is no reason that she can't just absorb the cost of driving to Duluth for a visit within her responsibilities as a mother doing what's best for her child.
I have also signed the piece of paper from the family therapist letting my individual therapist, Danyelle's therapists and Jenny to know what's going on."

On Wednesday, February 20, 2019 James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org wrote:

"Dillion – It was never my intent to have a situation where you paid $20 toward you arrears and have that be reimbursement for travel. I had thought that there was an option on the child support card where you could pay each other for things like unreimbursed medical and dental, etc. and that’s what I thought you had done in the past.

The agreement was not to have you pay child support arrears in exchange for changing the location of visits. Child support is for your child.

The current order provides for that $20 reimbursement, so let’s think of some way you can get $20 to Jenny before each of the visits at DVFC. That way there won’t be any disagreements for them.

Thanks, Jim"

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Monday, February 18, 2019 1:27 PM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: Re: Visit / therapy

"Good afternoon James,

I've made contact with DFVC (Duluth Family Visitation Center) and have done my part in getting the visits figured out. They will be contacting Jenny at some point soon I'd imagine. They just had a concern about any money situations and don't want to deal with the disagreements again and considering Jenny was the one who lied to them about receiving child support previously. - I can have a statement From MN Child Support to prove what she had received during the time she told DFVC & the family court she hadn't received any if you would like. So again, just confirming your previous stipulation is still the plan."

On Friday, October 5, 2018 James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org wrote:

"Hello –
Attached please find correspondence I filed with the court.
Ms. Whiffen is proposing to have visits, as her schedule allows, in Duluth under the former arrangement whereby you assist her with gas money by putting $20 on the child support card prior to the visit.
Let me know if this is agreeable.
Thank you, Jim

Also just waiting on an email from APC including a release of info to Jenny / her therapist / my therapist and will let you know when that's sent back to them. "

From: Dillion T.
To: jvollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Sent: Thu, Feb 14, 2019 8:31 pm
Subject: RE: Visit / therapy

"I can definitely attempt to try to make visits for march and April. I'm just making sure that there's not going to be a money issue this time as my child support is being paid and I'm following through with the initial stipulation that was proposed.

I have yet to have my second visit even is what I'm saying so I'm about to have #2 come the 24th. And before these visits happened there was over a half a year of no visits followed through with - and the reason my contempt of court was denied involving this last streak of denied visits was due to the wording Mr. Friday had changed the order/find of fact and put all the powers solely in her hands revolving around the visitation and scheduling.
I've also yet to receive a copy of anything that was signed the 18th of January.

Yes I'm pretty sure Jenny is not on the therapist for contact information because I don't have the up to date information because every time I've tried to contact the last known number I have of hers I've been ignored so I'm not sure what to tell them considering the family therapist was expected for me to set it up and it's going to be on my insurance. Mrs Whiffen should be keeping me up to date with current mental health situations involving Danyelle's own therapist as that's within my rights. Same goes for her education.
I will contact them tomorrow and let them know that the mother is able to get details on what is going on and can get dates / times for therapy. I'll also contact Duluth family visitation center and let them know that these visits are being set up for the future and the other party is an agreement per her lawyer once we have the dates / times set. "

On Thursday, February 14, 2019 James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org wrote:

"Dillion – Can you schedule a date in March and April for the Duluth visitation center so when we get to that point they are already on the schedule?

There have been 4 weekends since the Court order was signed on January 18, and you’ve had two visits so I don’t think that’s entirely unreasonable. Jenny has been keeping in touch with LSS and is doing everything she can but it sounds like they have been backed up.

I agreed to be the go-between for you and Jenny so any major issues I can relay back and forth, but the order still says the visitation centers handle the scheduling of visits there. I just don’t have the time or ability to try and coordinate visits between you, Jenny, and the visitation centers.

Jenny has contacted the therapist’s office but is having some trouble. It sounds like she maybe wasn’t listed as someone with access to information, can you make sure the office has her name, contact info etc. as well as authorization?

Thank you."

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Thursday, February 14, 2019 1:51 PM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: RE: Visit / therapy

"Good afternoon,
I finally received a call back from LSS stating they can't make a visit for the day it would have been 2 weeks after my last visit and had to push it forward another week to the 24th of February. (Duluth Center never has this issue of low space/staff)
So since the last hearing of Court we had January 11th I've only had two visits after the 24th in almost 2 months and I've been trying to have very consistent ones this whole entire time. Within this gap of time we could have easily had three or four visits with cooperation from you and your client - so what two days for visits are going to work in March at the Duluth visitation center?
I'd like to put dates on the calendar and stop having to play phone tag and email tag with you and the other parties involved. I'm going off of what the judge said and I'm making plans based on the plan the judge gave us to follow.
Dillion"

On Wednesday, February 13, 2019 James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org wrote:

Dillion – I have advised her to keep up with LSS and call the therapist’s office to confirm. I will check up with her.

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Monday, February 11, 2019 1:22 PM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: Re: Visit / therapy

"Hello Jim, still have yet to hear anything back from you regarding my previous questions. I'm also not hearing anything back from the visitation center at LSS assuming that your client hasn't responded to them trying to set it up. Please see to it that she contacts LSS for a 2 hour visit Sunday the 17th as well as gets in contact with this family therapist. You were the one who suggested to the judge that you be the middle person for communication so that is what I'm doing.

Dillion"

-----Original Message-----
From: Dillion T.
To: jvollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Sent: Fri, Feb 8, 2019 12:32 pm
Subject: RE: Visit / therapy

"So were you able to make contact with your client and was she able to contact the office for the scheduled therapy? You should also have your client be ready to have a release of information from Jillian Higgins to this new therapist when that relationship has been established.
Another thing, other family have attempted to reach out to Danyelle and she's continued to ignore all contact and alienate Danyelle from all of those family members. There is no no contact order in place nor is there any reason for Ms. Whiffen to continue denying contact from all of our child's extended family.
What steps need to be taken for her to stop holding our child as some sort of hostage for other people related to Danyelle that are not involved in our past immature relationship issue? I feel this would be a huge step towards benefiting my child's Mental Health and I'm sure this family therapist would agree.
Being a lawyer who participates in family court I'm sure you're already very aware of what kind of a picture her direct actions are painting for everyone outside of the biased courtroom/family court system. This is obvious parental alienation."

On Tuesday, February 5, 2019 James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org wrote:

"My fault, I did get that and forward it to Ms. Whiffen and I will follow up with her to see that she makes contact with them."

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Tuesday, February 5, 2019 12:12 PM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: Re: Visit / therapy

"According to actual records I sent you all of that 1/31/19"

From: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
To: Dillion T.
Sent: Tue, Feb 5, 2019 11:30 am
Subject: RE: Visit / therapy

"Dillion – you never gave me any information about the therapist you found (name, office, contact, etc.) so I am not sure what type of response you were looking for about therapy. "

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Tuesday, February 5, 2019 11:29 AM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: Visit / therapy

"Hello writing you today because I haven't heard from you in almost a week regarding the therapy that was arranged. Also wanted to inform you of the extremely positive visit we had and the probably about 10 times the visitation staff witnessed my child asking to come to my house and asking for me "can you text my mom so I can come to your house" so the alienation is becoming ever clearer the more my child grows up so regardless of me having legal representation or not I'm sure you're aware of what you are continuing to do and I'm sure you're aware of being played by your own client. You are literally assisting in someone emotionally abusing a child..
Hopefully I can get a response back soon as the situation is time-sensitive and I kind of need a bit of maturity on the other end to move forward for my child's well-being."

On Wednesday, January 30, 2019 James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org wrote:
"Dillion –

I will forward this to Jenny.

Are you saying that LSS doesn’t want to handle scheduling but will supervise the visit? If so send me your availability for the next few weeks and I can send that to her to coordinate a time.

You had emailed me before and said you were looking at a therapist for therapeutic parenting. Do you have any update on that?

Thanks, Jim"

From: Dillion T.
Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2019 3:19 PM
To: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
Subject: Re: Motion Etc.

"Hello Jim. Contacting you to see if Jenny is willing to start any sort of communication for moving forward with understanding my child's mental health. I know both Duluth Family Visitation Center and LSS in Virginia does not want to be a middle person for anything other than involving a time/schedule for a visit. There realistically is no reason to have no contact at this point if both parties (Jenny/I) have matured since this all began. If she's truly for doing whats best for our child hopefully she'll consider being able to take a step forward.
Though she has both already here they are for her to reach me- Email :xxxxxxxxx// Phone :xxxxxxxx"

From: James Vollstaedt jvollstaedt@lasnem.org
To: Dillion T.
Cc: Miranda Ridlon mridlon@lasnem.org
Sent: Thu, Dec 6, 2018 3:39 pm
Subject: Motion Etc.

Please see attached.

Jim Vollstaedt
Staff Attorney
Legal Aid Service of Northeastern Minnesota
820 North 9th Street, Suite 200
Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: (218) 735-6005
Fax: (218) 749-0706

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now