Dear Diary: Mother Told Me That My Brother Didn't Give Her Allowance This Month

P_20180701_100436_p.jpg

My mother told me today that maybe the allowance that my brother was giving her is a pay for taking care of my nephew. Now that she is not taking care of my nephew the allowance also stopped. Because in my brother's house his in-laws also lives, the mother of his wife, the sister of his wife, and also the brother lives there too.

I assume that our allowances are used for my brother's in-laws so I am quite saddened for our situation with my mother as if we are being robbed for the benefit of my brother's in-laws. My allowance dwindled after my second nephew got born, it got slashed by a third.

Then after that it got slashed again after their house help (maid) asked for a raise. So part of my allowance went to her maid which after sometime took off without telling them. But my allowance didn't went back into its previous state and I was left out with relatively unsubstantial amount.

ezgif-2-6aa9ae0470.gif

Source:FB Gifs

Now that after some time my mother wasn't taking care of their child her allowance went kaput along with mine which I highly suspect is just going to my brother's in-laws because my sister-in-law's mother just got an operation and is recuperating in my brother's house. I just see my brother now as married to her wife's family too.

For me it is just okay not to get my allowance anymore, my brother is just a kind person. He is actually dependable comparing to my eldest brother who is not while my sister just isn't financially stable right now. But I am just concerned about my mother who is affected by not getting her allowance, it makes her sad and me in turn as well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center