ME AND MY STEP SON.

I'm 32 years of age and I have been with my partner for about 5 years now, she had a son when we met so I guess that makes him my step son, Which is just fine by me.
We have been living together for 4 years and the biological father has made no effort what so ever regarding visiting or paying etc.

I accept and enjoy all the responsibilities of being a step dad. I see him as if he was my own. I help with everything that comes with being a parent including school duties, cooking, homework, playing games and paying for things that he needs etc.
Sadly though this is a common situation, you only have to tune into Jeremy Kyle to realise just how many partners mainly men who don't take care of their responsibilities.
** IF YOU MAKE THEM, YOU PAY FOR THEM**!

Now if your relationship doesn't work out that's no reason not to visit and take care of your child/children. Being a father and a partner are two completely different things.
The truth is that those who don't take care of their duties as a parent are just selfish and only think about themselves.

IMG_4610.JPG

When I first moved into together with my partner and her son it was a little bit awkward especially being the new man when it came to things like discipline but over time you become more used to situations and respond accordingly. And over time trust is built up so now he calls me daddy which is nice.

Although the biological father has made no effort what so ever, when our son gets to a reasonable age if he wanted to visit him then that would be up to him. We can only tell him the truth and he will have to make up his own mind whether to meet him.

I hope you enjoyed my post and look forward to hearing your replies.
Happy parenting!👪

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center