Fall colors from the top of Pine Mountain ski hill

Hello, steemians, and welcome to my page, eh!

It wasn't raining today, so I decided to take my trailer full of weeds and old corn stalks over to the city compost pile and unload it. While I was out doing that, I was looking at all the color changes happening with the trees in town. After I was done with the trailer, I decided to take a ride up to the top of Pine Mountain ski hill to take some pictures of the color changes. The top of the hill is high enough to get a good view to the north. The south view is blocked by trees, but that's ok, the north view was pretty impressive today.

There's a couple of good places along the road on the top of the hill to stop and take pictures, mostly by the ski lift upper ends. Here's a couple of those views.
DSCN0025.JPG

DSCN0006.JPG

DSCN0008.JPG

After taking those pictures, I drove over to where the ski jump is and took some more pictures from the over look deck.
DSCN0015.JPG

The stairs of doom that I've talked about in previous posts.
DSCN0014.JPG

A few pictures of the view to the north.
DSCN0011.JPG

DSCN0012.JPG

DSCN0013.JPG

These last 2 pictures are on the road at the top of the ski hill.
DSCN0024.JPG

DSCN0026.JPG

That's all I have for this post, I hope you enjoyed the pictures!

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my pictures, eh!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center