The Serenity Prayer

How to fight fear and anxiety

I promise myself that I would visualize myself doing the things I am scare of doing, keeping a dairy of my visualizations, not seeing my like others or comparing me but seeing my best version. I tried to remember myself my goals in life, my aim in the future. Seeing my child while I am attempting the thing I am most afraid of. Seeing that I am going to die. As Osho said insecurity is freedom, safety is slavery. Recognizing that the reward behind facing a fear is unbelievable. I can never estimate where a fear could bring me. I have put myself the challenge of approaching five girls at the metro to get over my shyness, I can only skip it if I have a date (invite her to whatever you are doing…) with a gorgeous girl. I promise to keep my daily meditation as well as the daily report. I think is important to have a strong WHY, that idea I got it by reading Man search for meaning if that man (Victor E.Frank) could survive to such a high stress level maybe I can learn something from him. From that book I got the idea that if you put so much attention to something you are getting in the way for it to happen…So if you do not want to feel anxious the best way to avoid it is to thrive for it, in a playful way. I promise to put it into practice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now