Calling on Facebookers to join a Win/Win Scenario!

Campaign to Save People from Facebook!!!

Ok, so it'd been about a week since the last attempt to "Save People from Facebook." With the last time around having such a focus on the money, I wanted to go a slightly different route to really show off how much Steemit allows us to search and usually find a great win/win scenario.

It's so easy for people to view this place as a TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE situation...heck, even I did at first. It took hearing about it from somebody whose opinion I actually trusted. So I wanted to touch on this right away in my latest Facebook 'outreach' post, being willing to stake my reputation on it being real. Then followed up with the massive support this community gives each other everyday in bits ranging from small to ENORMOUS!! I'm more than willing to bet that there are few (if any) online communities providing as much help (technical, emotional, psychological, financial, etc) to others as on here.

So first, let me show you my Facebook post followed by what it said:



What I am Asking From YOU!!

What I'd like to ask the Steemit community to do is two fold:

  1. Share this piece around on your Facebook and/or Twitter. I want those people that have a penchant for caring for others to see this. While there is some mention of money in here...it's all focused around how it's been used to help others...not lining their own pockets.

  2. Please leave leave comments either describing things you or somebody else, has done to help a fellow Steemian.

While it's not often talked about, we really are BUILDING A COMMUNITY here. I'm a Firm believer that life is NOT A ZERO SUM GAME and Steemit, more than anywhere else I've been...

...Provides us with a means to find more WIN/WIN Scenarios then every before.

Let's highlight this a little bit and attract others with this sort of mindset. It's often harder to take something that costs you nothing and is able to help out others as "too good to be true."

And as usual..here's the Obligatory Kitty Pic!



Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
Helping Hand

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center