Hello world! My first post. Cross posted on facebook.

I produce content. I post it. The shit is funny, outrageous, political, important. I post content. I post content that I spend time working on. I post and post. I post more for you than for myself. I produce. I am a source of content. A channel. THE RALPH SHOW. You tune in. I get paid. I get paid well. Likes are the coin of the realm. Or if my shit is funny I get completely aroused with a laughing face emoji. Full boner. I buy cameras and iPhones so I can better connect and produce and upload my content. I learn apps and new techniques, so cool! I bang this shit out in my most inspired moments, pouring my all into words and pictures, videos and ideas. Orgasmic. Offering up my very soul. Hiding away the dark times, never showing the pain. That's not likable, no bueno. To further my bleeding I have tried myriad forms of online outlets. Looking for the various ways to get what they give. Tiny morsels for my wares - but appreciation none the less. A form of dominance perhaps? I can get you to watch, to listen, to spend time, to let me exist!!! OH LUCKY ME!!! I work and work and work to find all the ways I can give away, free, my stuff., my jam, just give it away -- "All about me, no charge! " All the time making the owner of the site richer and richer. In fact, he charges me if I need to expand my reach so that I can give away, free, all I have, my wad, and then also pay for the pleasure so that you can have your opportunity to be gregarious and hit my joy button -- Oh like my post, pleeeeease like my post !!! I promise I'll keep producing if you do!!! Now it has come to light that likes are being held back from me. I am being starved out!!! New rule: no likes for free, dude.

I NEED MY FUCKING LIKES MAN.

My lifeline is being denied!!! Now I gotta pay to promote my content, I alone am not enough for broadcast - that shit costs money. I am not enough.

But what if there was another place. A place where it was different. Online sure, virtual and cold too perhaps, like the ones I know, but there was a kindness there. A community. Devilishly smart and on the cutting edge but kind none the less. One where likes where something more, something tangible, something that could put food on the table damn it. Gotta eat. If only I knew of such a place.

Stay tuned. )
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center