Serving my dad some nice roasted chicken from the Big Green Egg.

IMG_4856.jpg


My dad is leaving tomorrow to go to his place up North so I wanted to cook him something nice for tonight.

At Lidl I found this Super Free Range French 3 STAR Chicken that I coated in a little bit of olive oil and Herb de Provence (French herb mixture). It looked much paler than the chickens I normally prepare on the egg but that's probably because it's French.


C9E8AF03-A047-456A-82BB-3BF8B7C5596A.jpg


I set the BGE for indirect grilling by placing the conveggtor plate between the coals and the meat.


IMG_4848.jpg


I placed the Pale French Chicken on the grill when the BGE reached a 180 degrees and then let it sit there for one hour. When I opened it up our friend had turned crispy and golden brown. I measured the temp of the thigh. It measured around 78c. It was done!


IMG_4852.jpg


End Result. I served the Chicken with some Roasted Potatoes and Broccoli. A proper meal!


IMG_4855.jpg



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center