London by train, here we come!

09652c7f-cc70-4cb8-b5a2-18d247739753.jpeg

61c20439-6d0a-4c30-92fc-b04cf9c2f9f5.jpeg

fd91dd06-4e59-4bfb-90f2-4be0a4aab686.jpeg


I got up at 7am this morning.

Had a quick shower and breakfast and said goodbye to Bianca before leaving the house.

I took the bus to the subway station and from there to Rotterdam Central where I’m standing in front of in the photo.

All public transport is on vacation schedules in the Netherlands which means there are less busses and trains as usual.

I therefor decided to take the relax approach and have made sure I have plenty of hours spare between change overs.

I should arrive in London in about 5-6 hours. Which is still pretty quick.

They are working on a direct line between Rotterdam/Amsterdam and London and I can’t wait for it to open up.

It would make traveling to London a breeze and at a rate of €60 for a ticket (as promoted) it will by far be the cheapest and fastest way to travel.

For now we have to pass through Bruxelles which add a lot of hours.

I still don’t mind, I like train travel. There is way more space for my legs and more to see out the window :)

@ezzy said they have a surprise planned for this evening! I wonder what it will be.

I’m guessing it might have to do something to do with food. Haha, a passion we both share.

Let’s see! I can’t wait to get there!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center