Having fun taking a break from the daily routine!

Man, it sure is good for me taking a break from time to time.

Just the change of environment is doing me good.

As a creature of habit, I tend to do the same things every day.

Most of it involving Steem in one way or another.

And that can get too much I am now starting to notice to the point where it gets in the way.

Sometimes (most of the time) when I'm playing a game, or watching a movie or being around other people I have felt my mind drifting to Steem even if I don't want it.

I don't know if anyone else recognizes this but it's the truth.

More so then ever after #newsteem I have become aware of it now and I'm actively fighting it.

I don't think it's healthy for me to be this 'obsessed' with how Steem is doing all the time but I never really noticed I was doing it.

Taking a break from Steem helps (Remember I blogged for 2,5 years straight every day, before I finally took my first break in #newsteem).

Yesterday I spend most of the day playing a SNES classic.

Castlevenia IV for the SNES.



I had so much fun, I love these old skool games.

@ezzy and I ended up clocking the game by defeating Dracula at around 23:00 and all that time I was just 'in the moment'.

Afterward, we watched one of the greatest simple fun action movies of all time: Commando with Arnold Schwarzenegger.



Just simple plain old fun. I need more of this. I think it's healthy.

Therefore, I believe I will have to find a new way to balance how I operate on Steem.

I'm always interested in everything Steem but I guess I don't need to know about it every second of every day all the time.

Not sure if there is anything like a Steem addiction but if there is I think I'm an addict :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now