self made!

ec258f20-c22c-414d-81c2-349685d7e5a8.jpeg


Hey Folks!
Something amazing I did in my offline time: Living in the bush of Australia!
This beautiful knife is one of the most valuable possession I have. The fact of making something yourself and learning a completely new skill and being together with amazing people is just simply priceless.
A great friend of mine, Tommy, who lived with me in the bush, far, far away from this hectic world asked me one night at the campfire: Do you want to make your own knife? He knew I was fascinated with knives since I was a little boy.
Next day, I found myself standing on the back of a jute, driving to a small community where my friend Tommy had a little blacksmithing workshop.
We spend 3 days at his beautiful place and then it was done. I had created something simply stunning with Tommy´s help.
This picture was taken a few months later on a trip with @curiouscoco, my beautiful wife, on a trip to the far north of Australia.

Fore more to come @experimentel


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now