Oregon Circuit with "apnea" run

I just finished a 4.197km running that lasted about 0hh:26mm:20ss !

image

As usual on Wednesdays, I have worked the force and strength of my body, focusing mainly on HIIT exercises for Core reinforcement, planks, pull-ups etc.., and combining un sprint between exercises.
The Novelty today is that half of the the length of the sprint I did run maintaining the breath so, no breathing at all :-). This is called apnea training run.
You may think I am crazy but believe me when I tell you that this technique does greatly in order to improve the aerobical conditions but it could be also dangerous if you abuse from it.

Also I did around 16 Km cycling while commuting from home to the office... again, @exhaust would be a very complete DApp if you would be allowed to add more than one activity in the same post.
Someone can say that anyway you could also do a post per activity but today I did three, 2 cycling and 1 running...
If I start to post such a number of activities in different posts I would risk to bore you more than now.

Keep on running!

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center