50kms done for February!

20220304_132012-2.jpg

Hi everyone!

I'm running a bit late, I actually did this run yesterday but only getting to posting about it now.
I ran 4.52kms in 32:13 with a 134m elevation gain and burnt 313 calories.

I think my conditioning is coming along nicely. My calves and Achilles seem to be holding up okay now that I'm trying quicker runs. I pushed myself a bit on this run, mainly because one of my neighbours was in here yard right at the biggest meanest hill so I jogged up it instead of walked. Killed me but was obviously worth it to look running tough for the neighbours.

For the first time in a long, long time I did some pushups on Thursday to test out my elbow... and I've been wracked with DOMS ever since. It's totally amazing how much of my body is sore, my chest, my lats, my back, all the things. I did a bunch of other upper body exercises, sometimes just with my right arm and some with both.

My elbow held up during the workout really well. I wasn't able to do a bicep curl on my right, even with a super light weight but things like hammer curls and dead hangs seemed to be okay. I think my elbow was a bit more irritated the day after... but I don't know for sure.

For the first time ever in my life I went to the cinema Drive Ins. We watched The Batman from our car and it was... weird. The sound came through the radio which was great... but the guy told us we'll need to run our car occasionally to recharge the battery... which would restart and light up everything. The windows also super fogged up most of the time, and you'd get the occasional loud truck or motorbike pulling you out of the movie... but we haven't been to the movies in years now, so it was a fun experience. I've absolutely been loving movies having a combined cinematic/streaming release... so hopefully that becomes more of a thing (we're gonna have to vote with our wallets on that one).

Had a massively busy week at work this week... and still managed to spend too much time on social media. I'm still incredibly impressed with the defenders of Ukraine, and am obviously completely appalled with the constant war crimes committed by the Russian army. Even if the Russian military is able to take Ukraine, which I'm not sure they will... but even if they do, it seems really unlikely they'll be able to hold it. It feels like the whole world is just waiting for Putin to realise what everyone else knows...

I hope everyone is okay and doing relatively well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center