PAYDAY vs PRIVACY AND ETHICS

On friday i got a email and then a call asking me to look at my email folder, the email made me have so many thoughts and ask myself alot of questions. You see my country (Kenya) just introduced a mandatory registration of all persons and this will capture all the data of the persons (bio data, sexual orientation, e.t.c) and this is seen/is very intrusive on a persons privacy and freedoms.
The registration exercise is expected to kick off soon and the email was asking me to be a regional coordinator i must agree i am tempted by this offer seeing that i have been jobless for long and the remuneration package is very good. On my blog (which i din't know anyone read) i had listed a project where i worked with large data-sets and finding patterns in the data. Apparently the government wants to use my experience on this and even after i explained to them that the greatest education i have is a diploma from a mid level college and numerous online certifications and they will be expecting people with masters degrees to work under me a 23 year old pimply teenager, the person on the other end was not amused and told me that won't be a problem.
Now i have until tomorrow to make the decision, i must agree i really need the money but my heart see's the wrong in this, and wants to protest this decision by the government. What do i do?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center