Today I lost $280 in Ethereum, probably it's not secured platform as Bitcoin

image credit

Is Ethereum is secured platform as Bitcoin ? Probably not. I know a very small about Ethereum. I'm just holding a few amounts of ETH. Today I exchanged $100 SBD from my steemit account to one of my ETH address. Shapeshift said that it was completed but I did not getting the desired amounts. Here is the shapeshift details --

Order Summary:
Order Number: e3fe28c6d0
You Deposited: 0.06377304 BTC
You Received: 0.50078266 ETH
The exchange took 454 seconds

Deposit Address: 152EeaUFoYq2uReFJrmfEX6tLRWZHKhRQb
Withdraw Address: 0xfb2046386f65d9033ca0f6470b8f0eb17ecdc9ab

View on the blockchain.

So, I have lost $100 now. Then I tried to send some ETH based tokens (MNE) from my myether wallet to my Livecoin address for exchange. Again I lost 18 MNE worth $180. Here you find the tx : 

View on the blockchain.

All my ETH wallets are 100% mine, not controlled by any third party. And I have private keys on all my addresses. So, what is actually happened ?

Now, I have no trust on ETH platform. And also frightened to make further cash out. Any one please, suggest me - What can I do now ?

If my problem is solved then I'll exchange all my Ethereum (about 800 ETH) immediately to BTC, And here is an offer to my trail member --

If you help me to resolve this issue then I'll convert 100 ETH to steem power for gaining more SP. And additional 15000 SP must help my trail members to get more rewards.

image credit


follow me on steemit AND resteem it


verify rep sp posts followers curation

>>Thanks to @elyaque for designing my badges :)<<

                     MY STATS
   REPUTATION SCORE : 68.6 | TOTAL FOLLOWERS : 597
   TOTAL BLOG POSTS : 538 | TOTAL LIKES : 35236
   TOTAL EARNINGS   : $5462.37

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center