Coinflash Rounds Up Your Spare Change Into Ethereum - I Made It

Coinflash rounds up your spare change from every day credit card purchases and invests it into Ethereum.

Here’s the website:
coinflashapp.com
The early access code is:
beta

Two months ago I started investing in Ethereum, I found it exhilarating and the technology fascinating. I wanted to create an app that got non-techie’s on board this cryptocurrency train. The idea is you put a little away every so often into a growing market with the hope that it can grow tremendously over the coming years. I intend to charge $1 a month in Ethereum but right now it’s free for August. I’m curious what do you guys think about this pricing?


You’ll have to connect two services to use my app: your credit card through Plaid and your Coinbase account. I do not store any user names or passwords on my database, only access tokens from Plaid and Coinbase. Your Ethereum ends up in the wallet you link with Coinbase through my app, I do not hold any of your cryptocurrency. Make sure you link your Ethereum wallet with Coinflash.

Once you connect your two accounts, you’ll have options to invest your change daily, weekly or monthly. In my experience, investing daily makes no sense because of the fees Coinbase charges. Go with weekly or monthly.

I always wanted to know net gain/loss with my investment so I made that prominent on the portfolio page along with a few different graphing options.

Hit me up with any feedback or thoughts. You can join the slack channel, email me at info@coinflashapp.com or follow me on twitter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now