Still Getting the Hang of Steemit... and Another Photo...

cottia12.jpg

Still getting the hang of steemit, though probably need to read more and see more of this community and how it works... How well it works and whether it works as it should do...

Another photo from a fashion shoot... shot with my Mamiya RZ... It was actually shot this way not post-produced to look this way... How, well that would be something I know but have only shared with one person, another photographer... I told them as they loved it so much... and seemed genuine, honest, to have integrity and curiosity... The reason I mention this about them, they were not trying to 'steal' my process or ideas... Rather a lovely sensitive person, which was obvious looking at there photographs... Well if you understand art, photography, sensitivity and I suppose aspects of psychology or neuroscience you can tell a lot about the make up of a person looking at what they produce... The way they engage with their own work and others... The way they see the world... Now obviously some people try to 'fake it' or take ideas and processes from other people. But that again one can looking at someones work / art and having a knowledge of art photography and the processes involved as with writing be spotted. The structure of concept and mind that is needed to produce work / art also actually talks of the kind of person they are... How they engage with the world and people... One could say whether they are benevolent or malevolent... Then maybe I am becoming more cynical but it does seem sometimes that few people do understand this... or less than was... Then maybe to do with the balance of the world and the cultures in it and how people are brought up and the structure of their thought, whether honesty means anything to most people or not... Personally I like to sleep at night, which I generally do very well when external things do not awake me... Having a conscience, a good conscience that is, which seems, though maybe I am wrong, to becoming rarer and rarer... I suppose the practice of art, writing etc is that which raises human consciousness to a higher level... A sublimation of the more basic drives... an opening up of thought and engagement of new possibilities... Then maybe people would disagree... Then one would have to have an understanding of what Art is in a conceptual way... Or rather what are the different kinds of what many call art... Then I was posting a photograph... but then my work so I have been told is permeated with a series of philosophies or is visual philosophy and conveys what I am talking about... So an ethereal, ephemeral photograph of a fashion model... A woman... in time and space...

Russell Hand © ®

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now