This content got low rating by people.

praising the inescapability

image

praising the inescapability

by Mr LEON STOLGARD

I thought determinedly

no more shall I contribute words

to romance, birds, or loneliness

or the breath taking displays

of sky reaching mountains.

Contented, no sooner do I sit on my laurels

than the bombardment

of brand new revelations begins

wonderfully irritated by excitement

I write and write and write

-about what?

about romance, and birds, and loneliness ecetera!

Oh! William Wordsworth! you and your daffodils!

what a great inspiration you are to me.

I'll settle down now in my minds literary warren

disregarding the exits

finding little surprises around every cranial corner

until I come across

the last irrefutable irrefusable one

horned, cloven footed

in that blacked-out cul-de-sac.

please upvote if you like it

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now