flowers rafflesia / amorphophallus in aceh village forest

good afternoon friends Steemians

on this occasion I want to post a kind of flower whose kind can be said rare namely amorphophallus flower (bunga bangkai)

image

started from my journey to the garden that I rarely visit, the garden is about 25km from the slum of the surrounding community. at first I did not know that that's the flowers that are often heard in social media, menurud site that I open it flower amorphophallus / rafflesia including rare types of flowers in various regions / world
image
before I did not know what kind of flower, then I search in google, from my search results in google
http://travel.kompas.com/read/2018/01/09/130700327/6-perbedaan-harus-diketahui-antara-bunga-bangkai-dan-rafflesia

flowers amorphophallus / rafflesia set so the national flower of Indonesia. Flowers dubbed this rare puspa became the icon of Indonesia's flower in the international world.
image

Rafflesia flowers are very selective. It will not grow except in the tetrastigma tree, a kind of jungle wine and rafflesia flowers are not dependent on the season when will bloom aided by the weather and also the natural conditions may not be blooming once a year could be 5 years or more to bloom again. only that post from me ssmoga become new knowledge for me specially also for all friend of Steemians .
thank you for your attention.

image

image
Upvote
Resteem
Comment
Follow Me @reynaldi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now