My First post using esteem app | My first 70 days with steem DApps

This is my first post that I’m writing using esteem app. Let’s see how it goes...

I downloaded esteem app few times during my first 70 days with steemit as active user. I hoping to keep this app on my phone and support this project by using it more often.

image

Today 15th August and I don’t actually remember exact date when I become active steemit user. But I’m pretty sure it’s 70 days or something. The most important thing is what have learned in my journey? Let’s get into it.

I’m all or nothing person. That means if I decide to try something then I’ll give my all 100%. Also I’m more of learn as you go person which means I don’t do many hours researching but I spend many days experimenting. And I’m optimistic and I see the world around me as a happy place because happiness is a reflection of my inner self. Most of the time I think outside the box and when I start writing most of the times I go slightly off the topic. May be I’m just writing this from my smart phone. These words are my own and everything is my own experiences.

First few days I was reading other people’s post a lot, I mean 100% of the time.

Then watched Dtube videos of others and I was upvoting certain people’s content. Because I enjoyed watching them and also I get curation rewards.

Few days later I tried using Musing.io and I thought it’s really awesome. But I wasn’t ready or may be I didn’t really enjoy it or may be not enough contents were there.

Then I posted some posts using Zappl and immediately I saw so many people commenting on post. Then I tried Steepshot for few days. I only posted one post a day and I was upvoting others comments like crazy. Most of those days my voting power is like 20-30 %

Funny thing was I during this first two weeks I had tremendous amount of additional accounts and bot accounts were commenting on my post and I would spend my valuable time responding to all of them.

I felt something wasn’t right then I start demanding people for Dtube and Dlive introduction post to validate that they are not bots. Most of them gave me excuses like no data to upload video and others said they’re Camera shy. I still didn’t give up and I was kindly encouraging them to do the video introduction so that I can feel more comfortable engaging with them.

I knew it was slowing down my journey but I like difficult and challenging life. So I’m prepared to go through this steep learning curve.

Funny enough lots of people stopped commenting and actually I force them too. No Dtube or Dlive then you can’t comment..

Then I had one incident where a steemit user using another human to record the Dlive videos on behalf of them. Luckily the steem-witness @themarkymark shares this persons Facebook account. I learned what’s actually happened.

So early days was removing this fake accounts and somehow I managed to overcome these desperate people even though I felt I should teach them the rights way to live life. Then I came across someone’s comment of someone else’s post that desperate people behave desperately wherever they go. Either normal world we live in or the steem world we try to build.

After this incidence that I feel the need to introduce myself via video so that my followers feel comfortable engaging with me. So I choose Dlive. But I didn’t want to just introduce myself but I also introduce some of the projects that I personally want to carry out during my Steemit Journey.

I didn’t want to share the full description of those projects now but people who engaged with me in the early days know what’s the project was. I totally mis timed this project, however it’ll still go ahead when the time is right.

During this time people who are engaging with me are mainly from certain part of the world and I don’t want to name because I’m global citizen and I don’t see any countries in my world.

Long story short. As a part of this project I asked the participants to share how they earned their first 100 SP and create Dlive videos.

Then I decided to give my Telegram and WhatsApp details to openly to allow anyone to contact me. I had such high number of phone calls and I spend good few hours helping them earn their first 100SP. I just wanted to know that they’re capable of earning so I could delegate my SP to them to help them with their journey.

Everyone complain that earning 100SP is hard and only handful actually said they earned it and it’s not that hard. Majority of them were just wanted my delegation. But they never wanted to prove me that they can earn 100SP without any deadline.

Most of them said they’re teaching others about steemit and helping them onboard.

Also realise that some people from the western world are paying people in the development world to engage and earn money for them.

Some people make money by killing others and they find something to justify their actions.

I know I cannot live in a perfect world and try to take this human race forward while I’m still alive.

My steem Journey continues and these words are my own and these experiences are my very own.

Happy Steeming!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now