Wisconsin Native Americans

@coquiunlimited asked to see some of my old Wisconsin powwow photos. Many of them are old and not worthy of posting here, but I found a few that I don't mind sharing. sysffpn1xb.jpg

The Native Americans in Wisconsin are often Chippewa/Ojibwe.

xxjnwo9m9e.jpg

tzp6efn8u2.jpg

To give you a clue how old these photos are, the baby in the picture is my nephew and he will turn 16 in October.

f9jxumh1hp.jpg

Our friend had bells to tie around his legs so that he could sound like an Indian dancer!

pxfent48a1.jpg

jtpkqp8lr2.jpg

See that blue and white striped beaded knife sheath? I made that back when I was doing beading and had given it to him as a gift. I am pretty proud that he still wears it.

glb1no426c.jpg

t9z1n089j4.jpg

16sisaxwmm.jpg

Thanks for asking about these, Coqui!

Go here to enter

Shadow Photo Contest-Round 69- Lamppost Shadows


Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

info@esteem.app
eSteem.app | ā€GitHub | YouTube
āœ Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center