A conundrum

I'm swamped. Shocked to my bones, the sadness runs deep yet in this sadness, I find solace in the sparse form of happiness that abounds at the nadir of the pain.
image

I saw happiness, I felt it, I held it and kissed it gently. Sadly, it was just water I was trying so hard to hold on to. The quaint moment that heralded this sadness had me elated and though like anything in life, the negatives seem to hurt longer than the positive feeling, the fleeting moment puts a smile on my face when I ruminate.
The universe in her infinitely perplexing ways often sends out messages, sometimes they're direct and absolute, while other times they're subtle and require rumination. It was the first for me, only a moment ago. I ran into a blast from the past, a short lived love story that died unceremoniously, without reason or explanation. I tried to get some closure but I half expected no response; I was clutching on to straws, abstracts that I thought so real. Now I'm free, truly and absolutely, because the universe sent this message to me, through her. The universe is a cruelly nice bitch with thorns and angel wings. She's got a nasty bite and a pretty smile. What a conundrum.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now