What does TODAY Mean to Me? My Entry for CCC Contest #2.06

oextjheq5r.jpg

Today is a day of refreshed hope and vigor for me. Good things have happened and I expect more good news to come.

I still have not paid my rent. It was due on the 15th and it is the 21st now.

But!

I did get enough money to pay it. I just did not receive it yet, but I know I will.

I sent enough from STEEM money and some LTC someone sent me to my bank. The exchange sent the amount, but my bank got only one-third of the money!

After a lot of communication, I am now in this state with my exchange:

qj31gndjnc.png

So, I know they will soon figure out what went wrong, and then I will have the money.

I think my wifi will last to the 28th, and I have stopped the horrendous over usage from steemit and the cloudflare firewall. After the 28th, I can work as normal. Now I am shutting down my wifi on and off to save my metered time.

Since I got the rent money, several people have sent wallet transfers and another amount anonymously to my LTC. Thank you so much to that person. I hope you will let me know who you are.

Also to

@violetmed
@wandrnrose7
@frankcapital
@gduran
@marblely
@kaerpediem
@chesatochi
@nonsowrites
@wakeupkitty

Your transfers mean so much to me.

I need to have $120 to go to Singapore for 4 days starting Monday next week. I am getting more people voting on my posts and will try to do better there. And I will keep posting, so they have something to vote on.

So many people have given me overwhelming support. Only a few have told me not to rely on STEEM and go do something else.

I am not giving up on STEEM. I know my work has value here. I just need to find more people who will agree and support me with votes in an ongoing manner, and I will.

I believe in STEEM. I have since I got here 2 years ago. Regardless of how many evil forces are trying to kill the place, I think STEEM will succeed and become the go-to platform for bloggers and crypto investors. I try everyday to help good people grow here and connect STEEMers with each other so we can all succeed.

Last week on this very contest entry I said:

But maybe I will not be here to see that day.

Today, I know I will be here, still helping others when they arrive. I am the most optimistic person I know. I have had to be my whole 60 years of life. I will continue to be.

My photo today is from an actual grocery store I got to today. If you have only eaten bananas in the US, you have no idea how amazing they can be.

I got about eight of these yummers for 35 cents usd and will be good to go with potassium for the week!

This is what I do on STEEM:

I post 2-4 posts on each blog each day, cycling through the noted dApps below.

@fitinfun

  • share2steem - STEEM promo posts for twitter
  • esteem - freewrite
  • busy - Minnow Tips
  • nTopaz - Photography

@fitinfunfood

  • share2steem - STEEM promo posts for twitter
  • esteem- food and ccc posts
  • tasteem - restaurant reviews
  • dpolls - health and weight loss

@bxlphabet

  • share2steem - STEEM promo posts for twitter
  • esteem - dApp and gaming reviews
  • dpoll- dApp and STEEM questions
  • busy - lyrics challenges

Please read my most recent Summary of Minnow Tips here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

If you want to help me now:

  • Please send any amount of STEEM/SBD to @fitinfun.

  • Please upvote any current posts on any or all of my blogs; especially the older ones.
    @fitinfunfood
    @bxlphabet
    @fitinfun

  • Please support any or all of my blogs in an ongoing manner so I can continue on.
    @fitinfunfood
    @bxlphabet
    @fitinfun

  • Please let me know of anyone you think might be able to help with ongoing upvotes or anything else.

  • Send any amount of money to my LTC wallet:

  • Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

  • Send any amount of money to my new SE Asian Paypal account.
    fitinfun@zoho.com

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.

If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.

If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.

If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

This is my entry for the weekly “What does today mean to you?” contest for by @freedomshift for ccc. Give it a try, and you will be hooked like me.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

okqyugrc33.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency