Weekend Freewrite – September 28 2019 - Single Prompt Option – Rain

j1kyze6a86.jpg

We’ve had nice rainstorms here the last couple of days in Kuala Lumpur. I do not know if that is helping clear the air from the Indonesian fires, but it is clearer now, and so much easier to breathe. I am used to smoke from California wildfires, but this really stepped it up a notch for the last month.

Rain in the tropics is not like rain in the North. Here it comes down in buckets most days, but does not last longer than an hour or two. Then the storm moves off somewhere else and the rest of the day is nice. We rarely have times when it is gloomy and cloudy for the whole day.

I feel like the rain here is similar to what I am going through in my life now. I am the kind of person who says, “this too shall pass” and keeps going no matter what. But these times are certainly trying my patience.

I do count my blessings, each and every day. I have a morning routine where I think if everything good going on, and say some prayers to start the day off right. Lately, I find it hard not to let my worries come through during those morning times.

I have been broke as a joke for over one year now. It’s not the first time this has happened in my life. But those other times were when I was younger, and now I don’t recover as easily.

Oh well, trust in God and don’t stop trying. This has not failed me in the past.

My post is for the #freewrite weekend single prompt challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steem. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency