Disaster on my Non-Singapore Trip Yesterday

0pjswfjulp.jpg

I stood in this line for an hour and a half yesterday to get to Singapore Immigration, where they then did not let me in to the country.

This happened at 4 pm yesterday after I had started out at 7:15 am.

Since then I:

  • Went to the secondary check in Singapore Immigration and got denied as I cannot use Singapore for a "U-turn." I have never had a problem there in the past trips.
  • Returned to Malaysia Immigration and obtained only a 7 day visa extension, as they can do no more without an entry/exit stamp from somewhere else.
  • Got on a return bus to Kuala Lumpur. (The bus company accepted my original return ticket for Thursday with no additional cost and let me board the bus just leaving!)
  • Arrived at the Kuala Lumpur TBS main bus station at 2 am and stayed until 6 am, trying to rest on the chairs.
  • Took the first public transport trains back to my condo at 6 am.
  • Slept for 6 hours.

Now I trying to get a grip on what is next.

The 7 day extension means I need to leave Malaysia again on or before Sunday Aug 4.

The only place that has cheap airfare at this late date is Bangkok. A trip leaving Sunday and returning Wednesday, Thursday or Friday is:

RM 322 (USD 82).

$34 to get out and $48 to get back.

All other close countries have much higher cost for airfare now.

But, as noted on my post for steemfest about Thailand entry requirements, I will also need to have $300 usd in cash on my person to be allowed entry to Thailand.

https://steempeak.com/busy/@fitinfun/steemfest-planning-thai-visa-and-travel-information-you-need-to-know

With the current mess of stamps in my passport, I am certain I will be asked to show that money.

I have not contacted them yet, but I know my Thai friends will help me find somewhere cheap to stay near them.

And what after this? I had the plan to move to Cambodia as my next stop. I thought I would go in late Jan 2020, but maybe I will move in November after SteemFest.

I am so tired and worried now, that I am not thinking well. Between little sleep, walking through the guts of immigration checkpoints, carrying heavy bags, and resting in metal chairs, I am a wreck at the moment.

I'm tagging you in this post because I think you will want to know this has happened, you are familiar with travel in the region, or you are a supporter on my posts or otherwise.
@happydolphin
@smallearth
@majes.tytyty
@danielwong
@maarnio
@iamjadeline
@world-travel-pro
@giantbear
@mariannewest
@crypto.piotr
@sultan-aceh
@thekitchenfairy
@reonlouw
@khimgoh
I am sure I have forgotten people here - not really thinking straight right now. Once again, I really need help, and this seems endless recently.

If you read this and want to help me:

Send my plea to anyone you know who might help. I have a lot of new auto-voters now and they are voting with 95%+++ power.

I know there are more auto-votes who could help since fewer people are posting at all.

And if you can help:

Please upvote

  • any current posts or comments on any or all of my blogs; especially the older ones.

@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet
@fitinfun

Please send any amount of STEEM/SBD to @fitinfun.

Please send any amount of LTC to

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

LTC is what I use to convert STEEM money to THB and then to MYR. BTC and all others have high fees on my Thai exchange.

Please send any amount of money to my new SE Asian Paypal account.

fitinfun@zoho.com

KEY NEED

Please support any or all of my blogs in an ongoing manner so I can continue on. I am commited to STEEM and will keep posting the best I can.
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet
@fitinfun

  • If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.

  • If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.

  • If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.

  • If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

Middle of the night pic from TBS:

gno86zb8iv.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now