Walky: second meeting

Wednesday I had another meeting with an app developer. This time I had to drive a little bit further. The company is based in Heist-op-den-Berg. I’m sure most of you have not heard about this place before. You’ve probably heard about Antwerp which is quite near. Heist-op-den-Berg is a small town. Especially if you compare it to the city of Ghent, where I had to go last week.

We had a meeting at his home office which had a fantastic view.
We spoke about Walky and how I came up with the idea. Usually I explain Walky through a comparison with Sweatcoin. I’m always quite surprised almost no-one in Belgium knows Sweatcoin which is good for me. :)

So what is Walky again? In one sentence?
It’s a step-counter app that rewards individuals and groups with sustainable goodies.

Furthermore we talked about what I should do next. He suggested to make contact with companies who could be interested in working together. But first I should work more on the concept. They offered me a workshop that lasts a whole day where I would brainstorm with the manager and the UX designer of the company to perfect the idea. What customer segment should I target? What does the user want? How should the MVP look like?...
A very personal approach that I really like. This way I will have a strong case when I would go pitch to companies that are interested on forming partnerships.
The workshop costs a few thousand euros. A big investment that could or could not work out in the end but it’s something I’m really thinking about.

I also feel this company is more interested than the one I visited last week. I think they really want and would love to work with me.

Choices!
I’m hoping my business coach or you guys have some advice for me.

Thanks!

e2intiuz7s.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now