BUZZi Kids App - A reward based product review platform built the Steem Blockchain(A Review)

Hi all,

This is a review of the BUZZi Kids App.

Screenshot_2019-08-29-18-28-46-683_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

A Steem based (Created on the Steem Blockchain) product review (Mostly Kids Product) platform created to entertain both makers and users of products.

Most businesses and makers of product face a major problem when they newly introduce their product to the market and this major problem has been the reason most makers do advertisements over and over again just to create awareness, creating awareness is a good way of making a product penetrate the market but may not be enough because most consumers prefer to see a Proof/Result of Usage from another consumer.

So far so good, Using the BUZZi app, Am giving a thumb up and excellent remark to the app developers and the team as a whole, they've done a great job creating BUZZi.

An app that serve as a place to showcase your product(For Makers) and a place to search for and decide on which product is best(For Users) based on other users experience

On BUZZi, I happen to be a User whose interest is to discover new kids products and also share my experience on Kids Products I have used, so as to help other users make decisions easily on what product to purchase.

Important features of BUZZi Kids App

  • Reward Based - BUZZi app reward you for sharing your product experience with the BUZZi community and this reward comes in Steem or Steem Based Dollar(SBD) which are the main token for the Steem Blockchain.

  • Sharing Experience - Going through the app, I discovered BUZZi app only accept reviews from users that actually make use of the product and not just users that have an idea or see people using it. Real users are rewarded on BUZZi and this way other users will trust the community to get Proof of Usage.

  • Discover - BUZZi entertains both makers and users of products, Users that wants to share their experience and those that wants to acquire the products. Makers can place their product on BUZZi Kids app for users to discover and purchase them. Simply means BUZZi Kids app also play the role of an e-commerce platform.

  • Interaction - Most interesting part of the BUZZi Kids app is the fact that you can interact with other community members having same interest as you, you can follow people on BUZZi Kids app.

HOW I STARTED WITH BUZZi KIDS APP

Screenshot_2019-08-29-17-57-58-380_com.android.vending.png

  • I launch my BUZZi app and sign in with my steem account via Steemconnect. After signing in, I select my interests(For example, Clothes and shoes, Pregnancy and Maternity etc.), after selecting my interest, I went back to the Home Page where I have different categories of products, Top posts, Top Creators, Feed, Create and Discover

Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-00-21-520_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

Screenshot_2019-08-29-19-10-00-942_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

  • About to create my first review of a baby care product I make use of (Boots Baby Lotion).

Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-10-02-402_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-13-24-512_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

I tried searching but not able to find the product then I entered my product link to create a post about my product, the next pop up was to choose a category my product falls in.

Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-14-24-849_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

  • Next step is either to take a Photo/Video or start recording/ upload a video of my product.

Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-15-43-549_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png


Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-19-03-488_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-19-28-079_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

  • Next part is the main review page where I wrote my review of the product and added a title, since BUZZi kids app is built on the Steem Blockchain, then I included my tags and click on next.

Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-23-43-685_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-20-33-574_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

The next page is where I rate the product quality and my level of satisfaction with the product, select the PROS and Cons, then finally publish my post for other users to see my experience and make their own decision.

Screenshot_2019-08-29-15-21-18-938_com.dev.merchsquare.merchsteemapp.png

CONCLUSION


This is a wonderful step up for makers and a very safe place for users as the BUZZi community only accept real and genuine users of product, Users can trust reviews they come across in the BUZZi community and also interact with others having same interest as them coupled with earning from sharing your experience. I personally love this platform because it's a USER-GENERATED CONTENT platform.

Thanks for reading. I remain Bee 🐝 🐝

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center