What good is EOS?

No spiffy graphics or memes, just a question-

Since a number of the big players are pointing to STEEM's poor recent market performance, saying EOS will swamp it out of relevance in the marketplace, what good is EOS, as a coin OR a product, to the ordinary Steemian, except as a poison pill? I can well appreciate its stunning potential for developers and entrepeneurs, even existing businesses- but so many of us don't honestly consider ourselves either of those (although I'm a business owner, I can't see ANY ADVANTAGE to implement it, although it's certainly a good alternative to tools I already use it).

If we swallow that pill, what good is Steemit in a year or two, when our upvote has decimated repeatedly and devalued to nothing due to that crash in STEEM value? I'm not really whining (much), as every bit of value I've built here is due to my effort, without the slightest risk, and the amount of time has produced SOME value-return that NONE of the other social networks have EVER freely given to me and many thousands of others.

But I think these are very germane questions- how on earth can we attract new users if that occurs?
Why should we keep hanging on ourselves?

I'm far more concerned that there will come a time soon, perhaps very soon, when I can't contribute to others' fine work I value beyond my high regard and better wishes as our downward economic spiral continues locally.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now