EOS: ART #12 (Fractals #1)

cover.png

I want to give a special thanks to @cryptodan who suggested I take a look at fractals for a future EOS art series.

I have been following artist Tatyana since we were both artists on Neonmob. She is a plug-in developer for a fractal software company called Chaotica. She has some trippy art and fractal animations.

I decided to use Chaotica to make the base fractals for this post and used the gaps of the EOS logo as panes to only reveal parts of the fractal. Let me know what you think.

5.png

3.png

1.png

6.png

4.png

2.png

I've also included behind the scenes videos of my process.

Choosing and customizing a fractal (Chaotica):

Clipping and cutting the fractal behind the EOS logo (Inkscape).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now