Let's talk about something real for once...

Hi steemians!

Usually my posts are about travels as I love traveling! However, I have recently had something different on my mind, which I think is very important to talk about and to do something about...

shutterstock_301538918-1000x630.jpg

The environment

I haven't watched cowspiracy myself, however, I know a few people who have who told me about it. It's basically a film about the environment that labels itself as "the film that environmental organisztions don't want you to see". It got me thinking... Thinking about being better to the environment. Everyday we (sorry for generalizing) use a shit ton of electricity to stay warm, to cook dinner, to stay online, to work, and to study - you name it. There's also a lot of people who simply waste food. Companies delivering food waste and loose food every day, consumers throw out food because they didn't finish their meals, because it got too old, or simply because they don't want it. Most of these things can easily be avoided, at least to a certain degree. On top of that 80.000 acres of the Amazon Jungle disappear EVERY DAY. We need to do something, and we need to do it now!

8435629_orig.jpg

Therefore, I have a request for you. I'm not going to convince you to change your lifestyle completely, to go vegan or to not use electricity - I can't do that myself, so why would I ask you to do so? I will, however, encourage you to at least think about some of the consequences of our actions and to do at least one good thing for the environment every day: Let it be recycling your paper, eating the food in your fridge before it goes bad, have a day with limited electricity - anything. And when you do so, I'd love to hear about it. It would warm my heart if at least one person does something good for the environment because of this post.

Thank you for your time and for caring about this beautiful earth!

thumbnail_Josefine smaller .jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center