You are your own Mentor, Role Model!!!

It's interesting isn't it. Role models, mentors etc. I've had a few over the years but now when I'm asked I'm finding it harder and harder to answer that, the more I'm developing myself. I can now honestly say, my role model is myself. Successful people know that they are responsible for their life, no matter their starting point, weaknesses, and past failures. Realising that you are responsible for what happens next in your life is both scary & exciting. And when you do, that becomes the only way you can become successful, because excuses limit and prevent us from growing personally and professionally. Own your life, no one else will. I see so many people trying to do better and be better than the next person. Feeding their egos in unhealthy ways. Why don't you just do you and focus on you. I use myself as competition. What can I do better today that I didn't do so great at yesterday? No one has the same dreams, goals, ambitions, ways of thinking as YOU. You are not the same as anyone else. I gave up the need to be liked a long time ago. Which is why I have a very small circle of "friends". Think of yourself as a market niche. There will be a lot of people who like that niche, and there will be people who don’t. And no matter what you do, you won’t be able to make the entire market like you. This is normal every day life and there’s no need to justify yourself.
The only thing you can do is to remain authentic, improve and provide value every day, and know that the growing number of “haters” 🙄 means you're doing something others are probably just afraid to do, in fear of judgment. It's time to level up. Every day, in every way, I'm getting better. On purpose and by choice. And you should too.

IMG_7467.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now