Everything that went fine in The Big Bang Theory's Finale

Hi steemers!

Now that I consider everyboby has watched the final episode of TBBT, or at least the biggest fans, I will make a short review of what I think went fine in that episode.

I have to say, even if nobody cares, that I used to be a fan of the series until season 3, and I just watched part of the final season to know what was going on before the big finale.

Spoiler Alert
If you have not watched the episode, don't read this. Yes, I'm talking to nobody, but though I care

The elevator got fixed
I have a strong preference for the traditional, but in this case, let's be object, it was genius! That elevator had people watching 12 seasons of stairs scenes, it kinda feels like an irony, but indeed it is perfect because we are not going to see them walking up and down those stairs again.

There was a moment only for Penny and Sheldon
It was nice. Nowadays, finales are a bunch of quick scenes like in a rush. They took a moment for these two characters without Leonard or Amy, and it was so unconventional that it couldn't have been better for the episode.

Raj ending up alone
Perfect! Not that I wanted him to be unhappy, but, come on! not all characters have to be in a relationship, it is stupid and cliché. Besides, for this character it makes sense. They didn't make him look sad, but funny (the Sarah Michelle Gellar thing was hillarious).

THE SLAP
Oh God! Sheldon deserved that slap for a long time, and Leonard obviously deserved to be its executor. The best of it was the unexpected. I loved it!

The Nobel prize
Ok, we were expecting it, there was the main topic of the whole season, but that's not the reason that makes it cool. The reason is: it connects us with the first season. However, I would prefer Sheldon won the prize alone.

Penny's pregnancy
Well, I don't consider this to be great, since it is cliché, but it made a good joke in the scene of the plane and it was very accurate for the development of the final scene.

Sheldon's realization that he has been a jerk
"I apologize if I haven't been the friend you deserve. But I want you to know, in my way, I love you all." were Sheldon's own words. Perfect! if he had realized it earlier, it would have been lame. Those words summarize Sheldon's behavior and attitude during the whole series. Well done!

Penny's last outfit
The strongest connection to the first episode of TBBT was Penny's shirt. It was extremely nostalgic they put it in that last scene.

THEY DIDN'T LEAVE THE APARTMENT!
This is for me the most important thing of the episode. We might think that the new baby would cause them to move, but they didn't... In your face Monica and Chandler! Oh God, I hate when characters mooooove! Friends, Fresh Prince of Bel Air, The Nanny... Ugh!

That's it, whoever read this :)

Greetings!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now