Why Kriti Kharbanda joined the film industry


Millions of people dream of coming to Bollywood but only few people suceed. There is a strange reason of actress Kriti Kharbanda's debut in the films.


Kriti Kharbanda, who worked in many films including 'Raaz Reboot', is in news due to her film 'Yamla Pagla Deewana: Phir Se'. Kriti has told that her film career started after a breakup with her boyfriend. Kriti Kharbanda says, "When I got my first film offer, I had a breakup and I wanted to do something to overcome it. I asked my mother and grandmother, 'What should I do?' My grandmother was more excited than my mother. She not only motivated me to work in the film. Besides, she also wanted to work in the films. She also told me that if there would be any role in the film then she would definitely do it."


Explaining further about it, Kriti told that she wanted to marry before coming into films. She had told her mother to find a boy for that, but then she started receiving offers for films. Now, she is so busy that she can not go to her house to meet her mother till the next 3 months. She is also playing a vital role in Akshay Kumar and Bobby Deol starrer 'Housefull 4'.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now