The Ringer - a great website for sports and pop culture

ringer-og.0.png

If you've never heard of The Ringer website or podcast network, you are definitely missing out. Every time I go to their site I find great articles about sports, TV, recent movie releases, and even a take on pop culture news (which I sadly enjoy entirely too much).

The site is really the newest addition to my engagement as I've at least tried listening to all of their podcasts that hit on NBA, NFL, music, food, and all sorts of takes on gambling.

If you are in the market for a fresh take on these news areas, I would highly recommend giving it a try. Bill Simmons is the founder, a former ESPN writer who was shunned by the sports network for speaking his mind. Now with his own organization and a team of great personalities, this org should be skyrocketing in popularity over the next few years.

https://www.theringer.com/

Here is a really great first article to test the waters:
https://www.theringer.com/2017/11/10/16632708/harvey-weinstein-kevin-spacey-louis-ck-scandal-entertainment-journalism

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now