Must-watch TV Series (Part 1)

I have always been a fan of television series from Korean to American to Anime. Once I'm hooked, I've got to finish one series in one sitting. That would be impossible though when the series has a lot of seasons.

What makes a series so good? For me, it's when you keep wanting for more (episodes) and you can't get enough of what you've watched that you keep on talking it with your friends or in social media.

I've listed some of the series that I like most and would be recommending you to watch.

Let's start from the classic:

Supernatural

supernatural_s13_onair_keyart.jpg
Image Source

One of my sisters is a diehard fan of this series that I get to watch it, too. Apparently, she's older and the remote control is, of course, in her hands. I've grown to love this series until my nephew was born and he would always sneaked a peak (we discouraged him on viewing at a young age since there are brutal & not suitable for kids scenes). He learned the word "demon" and his parents are quite appalled. I'm zipping my lips now. 😅

You will grow to love Dean, Sam, and Castiel. I specifically like Dean's humor amidst their daily battle against angels and demons. The series has 13 seasons. It started in 2005 when I was 11. You have to watch to know how it reached that long.

Supernatural revolves around the Winchester brothers hunt for demons/supernaturals and their complicated relationship with angels and demons.

This series' soundtracks are amazing. To wrap it up, here's a video of their OST I found in Youtube.

Prison Break

Prison-break-s1-intro.jpg
Image Source

My mom had a crush on the male lead, Michael Scofield, who was played by Wentworth Miller. 😂

Prison Break started with Michael wanting to bail his brother out from the Fox River State Penitentiary where his brother was put in a death row for the crime he did not commit. Michael is a genius. He gets his whole body tattooed with the prison's blueprint and that's gonna be their ticket out.

This is absolutely a must-watch. The last episode just finished airing last year.

Mentalist

images.jpeg
Image Source

You don't need superpowers. All you need is a brilliant mind. That's basically what I learned from Mentalist's protagonist, Patrick Jane, who is a mentalist and a former psychic. He solves mind-buggling cases as a consultant while he is on his goal to catch the serial killer, Red John , who brutally killed his family. This series has 7 seasons.

Criminal Minds

1200px-Criminal-Minds.svg.png
Image Source

As suggested by the title, Criminal Minds revolves around a group of FBI Behavioral Profilers who help solve cases through thinking like a criminal. The grouo predicts the criminal's next moves and release a general profile to the police. It has 13 seasons.

The Last Ship

p14273984_b_v8_aa.jpg
Image Source

"The Last Ship" is based on a novel by William Brinkley. The Last Ship is called USS Nathan James with Tom Chandler as its captain.

In the lands, an epidemia has killed millions of people around the world. Rachel Scotts is a passenger and a virologist inside the Nathan James. She is the last hope to find cure for the epidemia. Chandler and the whole navy in the ship vow to protect Scott at all cost until she finds the cure.

Good Doctor

The_Good_Doctor_2017.png
Image Source

I'm only on episode 10 of this series but I L.O.V.E. it already. This series is a remake of a Korean tv series which has the same title.

The protagonist is Sean Murphy who is a brilliant doctor under a famous hospital's surgical unit. The show is about his story and struggles with having autism in the field of medicine.


For the part 2, I will be writing about Korean TV series that are worth watching.

Stay tuned and I hope you find a good show from my short list of recommendations.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center