Chapter 1

This post will start the story of my life. Like i said before, ask me any questions you would like. I will answer honestly. My posts will be once a week on this subject.
I was born in South Jordan, Utah to Raymond and Eileen Rhea. I was the 3rd baby but the 1st boy born at Jordan Valley Hospital. I had a normal family with a not so normal upbringing. Years 0-6 were not out of the ordinary. It was age 7 that the problems started. My parents divorced when Was 7. I am the youngest out of 3 boys and 1 girl. When my parents divorced my 2 oldest siblings were out of the house. It was me at age 7 and my brother Corby at age 12. The divorce hit my brother Corby much harder. He started to rebel in every way. One way included drug use. At the tender age of 7 my brother and his friends started giving me Marijuana, Alcohol and Hallucinogens. They thought it was funny to watch me get high. I loved it because my brother and his friends gave me attention. This went on for a couple years. My youngest years involved me graduating from the DARE program while getting high... I thought I was the coolest kid around... Little did I know how the real world

Context: I thought my parents divorce didnt affect me. For years I went on thinking that. I realized how much it did hurt me 23 years later. I never thought my upbringing was wrong until many years later. I recently stopped speaking with my family so i can maintain sanity and sobriety. To Be Continued...


Originally posted on Perspectives. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center