My Random Samurai cosplay

Hello everyone!!! Today i bring you a free-style samurai costume I did like 3 years ago:

GitHub Logo

On Japanese Culture Week in Cuba they did an original Ukiyo-e exhibition at National Museum of Fine Arts, and invited Havana Cosplay to cheer the closing with some japanese traditional inspired costumes.
As I'am such a fan of Ukiyo-e (you might not know i'm a fine arts bachelor, and i studied enrgaving) i decided not to wear a simple yukata made of a bedsheet and I created my samurai inspired suit, since they are the most popular characters of the whole traditional Japanese engraving.

The armor is
ta-ta-taaaah:
plastic from CocaCola bottles!!
I ussually create my entire cosplay, but this time the katana was made out of wood by my friend Ulises Martinez, who is a very talented artesian and also a cosplayer.

I hope you like it and find interesting. Thanks for your time, your votes or comments.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center