COMMON GRAMMATICAL ERRORS WE MAKE EVERYDAY

Below are some of the most common English mistakes made by ESL students, in speech and in writing. Go through the examples and make sure you understand the corrections. Then try the grammar test at the end to check your progress.

Wrong I have visited Niagara Falls last weekend.
Right I visited Niagara Falls last weekend.
Wrong The woman which works here is from Japan.
Right The woman who works here is from Japan.
Wrong She’s married with a dentist.
Right She’s married to a dentist.
Wrong She was boring in the class.
Right She was bored in the class.
Wrong I must to call him immediately.
Right I must call him immediately.
Wrong Every students like the teacher.
Right Every student likes the teacher.
Wrong Although it was raining, but we had the picnic.
Right Although it was raining, we had the picnic.
Wrong I enjoyed from the movie.
Right I enjoyed the movie.
Wrong I look forward to meet you.
Right I look forward to meeting you.
Wrong I like very much ice cream.
Right I like ice cream very much.
Wrong She can to drive.
Right She can drive.
Wrong Where I can find a bank?
Right Where can I find a bank?
Wrong I live in United States.
Right I live in the United States.
Wrong When I will arrive, I will call you.
Right When I arrive, I will call you.
Wrong I’ve been here since three months.
Right I’ve been here for three months.
Wrong My boyfriend has got a new work.
Right My boyfriend has got a new job. (or just "has a new job")
Wrong She doesn’t listen me.
Right She doesn’t listen to me.
Wrong You speak English good.
Right You speak English well.
Wrong The police is coming.
Right The police are coming.
Wrong The house isn’t enough big.
Right The house isn’t big enough.ENGLISH.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center