Energy bills could bankrupt me. Fun...

So in april, here in the uk my electric will be going to up 28p/kwh from 20p/kwh and gass is doubling from around 4p/kwh to 8p/kwh

Depending on how hard this hits us i may have to make the decision you shutdown my hive witness.

I need to do some math and see if what my witness is earning currently is enough to offset the cost of energy bills. Let alone hardware wear n tear.

It wouldnt be so bad really if energy bills didnt already take up 40% of my income.

The joys of being in the bottom 1% of earners i guess.

Anyways if things end up unsustainable ill be sure to update you all.

You could always totally vote for my witness and get my higher in the ranks so i can continue to afford to run it. Nudge nudge wink wink.. =p

Anyways heres a small update from me. Until shit hits the fan im going to trundle along dling my thing

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center