Anger, my ally | La ira, mi aliada

After spending my whole life trying to forcefully shove you in a dark corner of the house, you have proved to me that no matter how hard I push, you can always push back harder.

Después de pasarme la vida intentando mantenerte en un rincón oscuro de la casa, me has demostrado que por mucho que empuje, siempre puedes devolver el empujón con más fuerza.

I was taught that you were a bad thing to show, to express. That I was to silence you no matter how much provocation, regardless of how much you knew about the situation and the transgressions that we're ocurring behind the masks of those who played a domination game pretending to be the ones who knew what was best for me.

Me enseñaron que era malo mostrarte, expresarte. Que debía silenciarte sin importar cuánta provocación, por mucho que supieras de la situación y de las transgresiones que se estaban produciendo tras las máscaras de los que jugaban a dominarme, fingiendo ser lo que era mejor para mí.

You knew so much and I heard so little. I was so worried about all those external voices, I couldn't hear at all what you were saying from the inside.

Sabías tanto y yo oía tan poco. Estaba tan preocupado por todas esas voces externas que no podía escuchar en absoluto lo que decías desde dentro.

And so you grew in silence and resentment, building up strength, holding your whispers to accumulate a loud scream. No more warnings, next time things would be broken and people hurt. Next time... Oh, next time I wasn't gonna be able to keep you hidden.

Y así creciste en silencio y resentimiento, acumulando fuerzas, sosteniendo tus susurros para cultivar un fuerte grito. No más advertencias, la próxima vez las cosas se romperían y la gente saldría herida. La próxima vez... La próxima vez no iba a poder mantenerte oculta.

It's taken countless loops of the same game: I hide you and then you save enough energy to take control and show me it's a bad strategy.

Han hecho falta incontables repeticiones del mismo juego: te escondo y luego tú ahorras suficiente energía para tomar el control y demostrarme que es una mala estrategia.

But this time I've understood. I can't hide, silence, and belittle you any more. Many faces and names have passed through our life, but you've been there all along, helping me to discern where I do and don't belong.

Pero esta vez lo he entendido. Ya no puedo esconderte, silenciarte y menospreciarte. Muchas caras y nombres han pasado por nuestra vida, pero tú has estado ahí todo el tiempo, ayudándome a discernir dónde pertenezco y dónde no.

You're that itch in my Soul, telling me to cut through the lies, to burn the addiction to unconscious behaviour, to open my eyes wide to act with full intent. Why have I been so deaf?

Eres esa picazón en mi Alma, diciéndome que corte con las mentiras, que queme la adicción al comportamiento inconsciente, que abra bien los ojos para actuar con plena intención. ¿Por qué he sido tan sordo?

Today I make sure to listen, to feel you, to know where you are and be grateful for your support. I see now you're not my enemy, you're my eternal ally.

Hoy me aseguro de escucharte, de sentirte, de saber dónde estás y agradecer tu apoyo. Ahora veo que no eres mi enemiga, eres mi eterno aliada.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center