Trappings of restaurant embezzlement (whistle blower)

enter image description here
I worked with a general manager who allegedly embezzled thousands from my third restaurant experience.

The guy told me from day one, he probably wouldn't speak to me for ninety days. Later on, he asked me to take a work truck in his parking lot to a local chop shop; the keys were in the ignition. Sum total of our relationship.

How did he steal thousands from a store, which made seven thousand on a good night? Allegedly.

I may have to answer this question, in a Steem series. First of all, trucks make regular stops: $2,000 to $4,000.00 per drop. So let's say a $4,000 drop could be reduced to $2,000.00 That would be a $2,000 savings for that store. There's some duplicity here.

Consenting truck drivers could help. Not to put added burdens on them. They make $18.00 an hour. Their disgruntled. Thirteen hour round trips, just from Atlanta to Nashville and back; but let's say, said truck driver brought product 'unintentionally' to the wrong store?

Oops, I brought you the wrong products. What are we going to do? Oops, I just implicated the driver, the kitchen manager who receives the drop and the consenting or not consenting general manager. What are we going to do with these misplaced goods? Well, they cost $4,000 but I'll sell them to you for $2,000.00 Very over simplified, right?

I sound like bootleg integrity education. But this morning, I'm driving to FDF (explain later), and I pass a 'cafe' served by our FDF. Our FDF has our own trucks, our own brand serving our own cafes. How about, the truck in front of our cafe did not have our brand. I was suspicious.

A young kitchen manager once told me, you can get what you need for your store from Sam's Club: mint, basil, cilantro, strawberries, blue berries, grapes, cucumbers, kale, spinach, romaine, green leaf, watermelon, dough, bagels...does it sound like I work for an FDF?

Sam's club can get you anything an FDF can get you, for less. That doesn't explain embezzlement, but it's a start.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center