Sketch of the day - Minimalist Drawings.

Black Horse.jpg

Black Cat.jpg

The art material used today: Small Size Black Sketching Papers, A4 Sketching Paper, and my favourite Charcoal Pencils and Eraser.

Today is Sunday, a bit lazy but decided to do some light sketching as it's been a while.

I started with White Charcoal Pencil on the black paper first, been wanting to try out other animals with this style. So I have chosen Horse and Cat again. I like cats because I can play around with the fur to bring out the shape. The horse was the first time, and I find it's quite easy to bring out the shape with just a few strokes.

Mix.jpg

Next is the Minimalist Drawing. Thanks to @gulugu's contest, now I kept looking for things to play around with because it's just so fun and easy.

So I have sketched all this into one A4 paper, but will include a few close up shots for viewing. I hope you like it.

Minimalist04.jpg
~~ Cat looking at the Bird. ~~

Minimalist03.jpg
~~ Horse looking at the Rabbit. ~~

Minimalist02.jpg
~~ Rabbit and the Face. ~~

That's it for today, I already drafted an eye to do a sketch, hopefully can get it done by next two days... Until then, Happy Weekend to you all!


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now